Balsamic Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
If my husband says "You can make this again" it's good! I marinated the night before just like some people recommended. Very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband loved it! Chicken was sooo tender and flavorful. I put brown sugar and soy sauce into balsamic vinegar. I only baked chicken for 30 min and kept heat on 400. I also used regular potatoes because I didn't have sweet potatoes and served plain broccoli as a side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Maybe I did this wrong, but the chicken was completely tasteless. Sweet Potatoes were good. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe sounded better than it was - kind of boring and definitely needed something else. I love balsamic vinegar, but my family thought that it was too strong. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good. Kids liked it. Bruce especially liked the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Hm. I followed everything exactly. It was ok in my opinion, but nothing to rave about. The potatoes were very mushy, so like others I just sort of mashed them and hoped for the best! My guy loooved the flavor of the chicken though, so I'll make that again and just find a better sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I took the advice from some of the other notes and grilled the chicken but the potatoes I decided to mash after they were done baking.I used 1/2c milk(for three potatoes), 1tbsp cinnamon,1/2c brown sugar, and tsp of vanilla.I think the baked skin added a good taste and texture.It got rave reviews from the family. The chicken did need some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The sweet potatoes were amazing! I added brown sugar to the potatoes which gave them a nice sweet taste. But the chicken was dry and not very flavorful. I suggest adding some spices to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was very quick and easy. I sauted chopped onions and browned the seasoned chicken. I also added pineapple apricot preserves to the balsamic vinegar, then reduced the sauce. I omitted the sweet potatoes. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This basic recipe ends up too vinegary and rubbery. I took the base ingredients and tweaked the steps to make a better dish. - Marinate Chicken in 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar and 1 T low sodium soy sauce, salt, pepper. Grill, pan fry, or bake - however you prefer your chicken. - Make a sweet potato mash with salt and pepper, and 1 t of brown sugar. - Make a balsamic reduction of 1/2 cup vinegar (or more if you want to batch). I like to add 1 T of butter and 1 t of brown sugar to my reduction. - Lay your cooked chicken on top of the sweet potato mash, and lightly drizzle with your reduction. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaFinDuJour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States