Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This has a great flavor! I even used a can of diced tomatoes and it was still very good. The only reason I subtracted a star was that I think the balsamic vinegar in the marinade is enough. I think any more will really overpower the meal. It was great and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I loved this, it was very fresh tasting I have to admit I was a bit worried that there was too much Balsamic and it would taste too vinegary..... loved the basil in this too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
it was very good - not the best I ever had but good. I'll make it again because its easy, tasty and farily healthy. I had plenty for leftovers and it was good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I loved this recipe, I went a little heavier on the balsamic, and added some black beans too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekblink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Turned out very plain. We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Outstanding flavor. I cooked the chicken through on the stovetop--didn't need the oven. Used whole wheat pasta for a really healthy, filling dish. Yum! It smells amazing while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
What a great dish! I now use this marninade on meaty fishes because the flavor is so robust. An added bonus is that it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Perfect! A bit time consuming, but it all works well together (you're always doing something while other things are happening), it's a very well organized recipe! I felt there wasn't enough "sauce" on the dish, but my guests and husband enjoyed it as is! Made enough for 6 EASILY! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really really liked this. I did it on the george forman and the chicken is to die for. I will be making the chicken over and over. The dish was great but id use less balsamic vinegar in the last step. I enjoyed it but it was a little to strong of a taste for the kids. This makes a huge amount of food even for our family of 6..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Amazing! I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipie. It is perfect how it is. We did chop up regular tomatoes because we didn't have cherry, but it is so good. We also only marinated it for 2 hours...we were too hungry to wait. Try this recipie - so fresh nd delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States