Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I loved this recipe, I went a little heavier on the balsamic, and added some black beans too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekblink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Turned out very plain. We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Outstanding flavor. I cooked the chicken through on the stovetop--didn't need the oven. Used whole wheat pasta for a really healthy, filling dish. Yum! It smells amazing while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
What a great dish! I now use this marninade on meaty fishes because the flavor is so robust. An added bonus is that it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Perfect! A bit time consuming, but it all works well together (you're always doing something while other things are happening), it's a very well organized recipe! I felt there wasn't enough "sauce" on the dish, but my guests and husband enjoyed it as is! Made enough for 6 EASILY! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really really liked this. I did it on the george forman and the chicken is to die for. I will be making the chicken over and over. The dish was great but id use less balsamic vinegar in the last step. I enjoyed it but it was a little to strong of a taste for the kids. This makes a huge amount of food even for our family of 6..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Amazing! I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipie. It is perfect how it is. We did chop up regular tomatoes because we didn't have cherry, but it is so good. We also only marinated it for 2 hours...we were too hungry to wait. Try this recipie - so fresh nd delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is so flavorful and really easy to make. I marinated the chicken for 4 hours, I can only imagine how it would taste if marinated overnight. Everyone raved about the flavor and I was thrilled with the results. A great summer dish that I will keep on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was great. I was bored and searched recipes that had Balsamic since we had some on hand. This is definitely my new favorite. Not too many ingredients, and tasted so good. I know this is a bit silly to say, but it even looked great. There are several recipes that I make that taste wonderful, but aren't impressive to look at. This will be something to serve for any night of the week or when we have friends over. I didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is delicious!! You can add things like feta cheese, diced red onion or artichoke hearts if you have them on-hand. So versatile, but the basic recipe is amazing! I also mixed a little tomato paste in with the oil and vinegar and it gives it a little kick. This will definitely be a summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States