Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought it was DELICIOUS. Even better the second day straight out of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe! only changes I made were to chop up roma tomatoes and use those instead of cherry tomatoes.. and I added some shredded mozzarella cheese. This is good cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe and my husband and kids just gobbled it up. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This dish is a hit. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I cooked this dish and my family loved it... Definitely a favorite :)....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
WOW!!!! I LOVE IT!!! My husband does too! I had to use spaghetti noodles and didn't have tomatoes, but it was still DELICIOUS! I also took the advice of cooking through on the stove top. I've also used the oil, vinegar, basil, and Fetta cheese on my salads ALL week! This is definetely one of my favorite dishes now! Thanks sooooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is just wonderful. I marinated the chicken overnight just to make it easier to prepare on a weeknight. The chicken smells absolutely divine as you are cooking. I had to use dried basil as it was all I had on hand. Added some fresh parmesan (and red pepper on mine for a little zip). Beautiful, light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Super! The chicken was wonderfully flavorful! I marinaded in the fridge overnight. The pasta was wonderful also, but I only added half the balsamic vinegar....after reading the other reviews. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made a few changes but my fiance said this was the best thing I ever made for him. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken 2 hours so here is what I did: I combined the balsamic vinegar and olive oil and set the chicken in there for about 30 min. Meanwhile, I chopped the garlic and sauteed with mushrooms and two dried basil leaves (didn't have fresh) until brown. I browned the chicken then added the garlic, mushrooms, and basil back in as well as 2 cans of diced tomatoes (1 fire roasted and 1 italian). I let this cook and simmer for about 15 min and served with pasta. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Sorry not one of my faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States