Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I LOVE this recipe but being time poor I tend to buy a quarter roast chicken (makes 2) or a full roast chicken from the deli dice up the meat and marinade it for half an hour-hour then boil up the pasta and stir it in. It soaks into the cooked chicken and works really really well while saving so much time and effort and still tasting fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was really good but I ended up changing the recipe a bit to make it even easier. For the marinade I used store-bought pesto and blended with a bit more olive oil and balsamic. I marinated bonless tenders, and then sauteed them for a few minutes and kept them in the pan and tossed in onions and sliced mushrooms. after they cooked a bit, I added sliced yellow cherry tomatoes (for a bit of color) and a can of diced tomatoes with juice. Let that cook down a bit and tossed my cooked rigatoni into the sautee pan. Delish and ready in 15 minutes. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really delicious...Excellent flavor...The only change I made was to saute a half onion and a half red pepper (chopped) in margarine and I added this to the chicken before placing chicken in oven...This dish was very flavorful...and I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very good! Easy to prepare and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and ridiculously easy. My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This wonderful! We are making this AGAIN tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added a bit of feta cheese as a garnish. Truly enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The chicken tastes amazing!! The pasta is a little bland. I added parmesan cheese and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe worked great in the slow cooker for 6 hours on low. I did not marinate prior to cooking in the slow cooker or brown chicken in skillet. I simply put all ingredients in the crock pot, except for the noodles and tomatoes. Amazing flavor! Very easy to make, too! I will definitely make for our family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A really tasty recipe and different for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States