Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Does the marinade cook with the chicken and then get added to the pasta?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
The method for cooking the chicken in this recipe was perfect! Marinade gave it great flavor and the cooking method made it juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was SOOO good!!!! So I followed the recipe as is and marinated for 3 hours. When I started to brown the chicken I realized the paste was a little bland so I added more salt to the pan. Then when the chicken was baking, I sautéed onion and spinach in that same pan with the rest of the marinade. I added salt, some adobo, garlic powder to it also. I cut the tomatoes with the olive oil and balsamic and set aside, sliced up the chicken and added it to the spinach pan and poured the tomato mix over the pasta. Im telling you when I took that first bite I was like UGHH SOO GOOD!!!!! Can't wait for hubby to get home and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Really great. I added roasted red peppers after the chicken was sliced. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband liked it more than I did. Heads up. At least the 1st time around I could not do all the prep in 15 minutes...they don't count the pan searing time and I do as you have to be there. Plus this dish requires a number of pots and pans, blender or cuisinart. But it is tasty and different. Try it first before you entertain with it to see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meib
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is another great recipe - it was very well received. Didn't change a thing and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe and added zucchini to get my vegetables in. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces when I marinate them and let them sit for two hours, but next time I would definitely let them sit overnight. The pasta tasted kinda bland last night when I made it but it taste really good when I eat it for lunch today, prob just takes some time for the flavor to sink it to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and LOVED it. We added zucchini and a bit of fresh mozzarella cheese, and used our garlic cilantro infused balsamic. The chicken was so tender... almost melted in my mouth! YUMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I had an idea of something similar to this recipe and found this when I googled balsamic chicken. I had to change a few things based on the ingredients that I had, but this was a wonderful starter recipe to adapt. The only thing I would suggest is not to use as much balsamic as it calls for in the sauce. I only used 1 T and it was perfect. You could still taste the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was awesome...super delicious. Cut the chicken up the night before, let marinate overnight. So easy, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States