Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This smelled delicious cooking and the chicken came out very tender. I had to down size the recipe so I think I may have not added enough of something because the final dish was sort of bland and somewhat dry. I will use that marinade again though-it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Quiet a few steps, but a tasty different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I had no idea how much two ounces of basil is (used fresh from our garden), so I used a good-sized handful. I cut this recipe in half for three people. Using my Vitamix blender, the marinade part of this didn't chop up fine until I got all of the ingredients in the blender, including the balsamic. I only had an hour to marinade, so I cut my chicken breasts in half. I removed them from the marinade and grilled them quickly over very low heat. I used another "handful" of basil with the pasta and tomatoes (the fresh, uncooked tomato/basil combination here is excellent). We topped it with a little fresh parmesan. Keep in mind that when you're serving uncooked ingredients like olive oil, balsamic, etc. - you want to use top-shelf quality. My 8yo son gave this two thumbs-up! We will definitely keep it in our summer rotation, when basil and tomatoes are at their peak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought it was DELICIOUS. Even better the second day straight out of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe! only changes I made were to chop up roma tomatoes and use those instead of cherry tomatoes.. and I added some shredded mozzarella cheese. This is good cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe and my husband and kids just gobbled it up. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This dish is a hit. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I cooked this dish and my family loved it... Definitely a favorite :)....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
WOW!!!! I LOVE IT!!! My husband does too! I had to use spaghetti noodles and didn't have tomatoes, but it was still DELICIOUS! I also took the advice of cooking through on the stove top. I've also used the oil, vinegar, basil, and Fetta cheese on my salads ALL week! This is definetely one of my favorite dishes now! Thanks sooooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is just wonderful. I marinated the chicken overnight just to make it easier to prepare on a weeknight. The chicken smells absolutely divine as you are cooking. I had to use dried basil as it was all I had on hand. Added some fresh parmesan (and red pepper on mine for a little zip). Beautiful, light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States