Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Tasty and easy dish! Will definitely make again. Here's what I did: Used 2 chicken breasts, but halved the quantities (to make 3 servings). Marinated in the fridge for 4 hours. Subbed campari tomatoes (9-10 of them, sliced into 1/6ths) and marinated in the olive oil / balsamic vinegar mixture with salt and pepper for 15 minutes. Followed instructions for browning the chicken - note to self for next time: put olive oil in the pan first! Otherwise, the chicken will stick to it... Also sauteed 1 small chopped onion + 2 cloves of garlic + 1 chopped yellow pepper (do not omit!), and added the tomato mixture into it. To finish off, tossed the pasta and chicken into the sauce and mixed it all up. Very yummy and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I love trying a new recipe that comes out excellent to mine and the hubby's standards! We're picky! I think I would cut back on a little bit of the oil next time though. I have to read the rest of the reviews and see if anyone else tried something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Phenomenal! If you like balsamic vinegar and haven't tried this, you are missing out! Subbed Farfalle noodles for the penne out of preference. Topped with mozzarella cheese. Out of this world, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnelson20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
A new favorite! I pounded the chicken and marinated overnight. Sauteed the tomatoes with a large onion and a couple cloves of garlic. Other than that i made as directed and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This sauce was very good. I was already marinating some chicken and was looking for a sauce. I had to substitute the grape tomatoes for canned. But it was still excellent. Next time I will make double and marinate it in the sauce. Keeping this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
super yummy! I actually ended up marinating them for 2 days and it still turned out perfect. I did add some mozzarella cheese (between the noodles and the chicken) and feta to it in the end really gives it a kick! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was really good and suprisingly easy! Next time I would maybe add some spinach and/or mushrooms but overall i thought it was delicious. Just a side note, it does not re-heat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MnM
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
All-in-all, this is a pretty tasty recipe. The directions could have been a little better, like stating whether or not to add the chickens marinade to the pasta after cooked, or even to cook the chicken in it's marinade. My girlfriend and I liked this a lot, with some alterations; A large bowl works fine for marinating the chicken (refrigerate covered about 45 mins - 1 hr). We mashed in about 1/3 cup Philly cream cheese to the chickens marinade before cooking, and used the marinade as pasta sauce. For the halved tomatoes, we thinly sliced about 4 or 5 big basil leaves and added 2 tbl spns olive oil, and 1 tbl spn balsamic vinegar. We place the tomatoes on the pasta after it was served. Looked, smelled, and tasted great. 4/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very,very good dish. We added in crumbled goat cheese to add a little zang! We would recommend this dish to anyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This absolutely delicious. I sauteed mushrooms and onions in the same pan that I browned the chicken in plus a couple tablespoons of butter. Once the chicken was out of the oven and sliced I added it to the pan of mushrooms and onions and covered put on low to simmer. I added my sliced tomatoes, sliced basil with the fourth cup of oil and balsamic vinegar and let marinate. This was done before I even started cooking the chicken. When the noodles were done, I put them in a bowl poured the whole pan of chicken, mushrooms, onions and all the juice in the pan on the noodles then poured the tomato mixture on the noodles and tossed. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, chicken was tender, juicy and so incredibly flavorful. I topped with parmesan cheese. This is a fave dish and will be serving it regularly. Even my seven and fourteen year old LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States