Balsamic Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very good! Easy to prepare and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and ridiculously easy. My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This wonderful! We are making this AGAIN tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added a bit of feta cheese as a garnish. Truly enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The chicken tastes amazing!! The pasta is a little bland. I added parmesan cheese and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe worked great in the slow cooker for 6 hours on low. I did not marinate prior to cooking in the slow cooker or brown chicken in skillet. I simply put all ingredients in the crock pot, except for the noodles and tomatoes. Amazing flavor! Very easy to make, too! I will definitely make for our family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A really tasty recipe and different for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Tasty and easy dish! Will definitely make again. Here's what I did: Used 2 chicken breasts, but halved the quantities (to make 3 servings). Marinated in the fridge for 4 hours. Subbed campari tomatoes (9-10 of them, sliced into 1/6ths) and marinated in the olive oil / balsamic vinegar mixture with salt and pepper for 15 minutes. Followed instructions for browning the chicken - note to self for next time: put olive oil in the pan first! Otherwise, the chicken will stick to it... Also sauteed 1 small chopped onion + 2 cloves of garlic + 1 chopped yellow pepper (do not omit!), and added the tomato mixture into it. To finish off, tossed the pasta and chicken into the sauce and mixed it all up. Very yummy and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I love trying a new recipe that comes out excellent to mine and the hubby's standards! We're picky! I think I would cut back on a little bit of the oil next time though. I have to read the rest of the reviews and see if anyone else tried something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Phenomenal! If you like balsamic vinegar and haven't tried this, you are missing out! Subbed Farfalle noodles for the penne out of preference. Topped with mozzarella cheese. Out of this world, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnelson20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States