Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was delicious and very fresh tasting. You feel healthy after eating this and SUPRISE!-It still has tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great dish - very easy to prepare. Like some others I heated the tomatoes and basil. The combinations of flavor make fore a great meal. Enjoy it - my family did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was delicious! I made this dish into panini sandwiches. I used whole grain pita and put a piece each of chicken, mozzarella, tomato and 1 basil leaf then heated through on my sandwich press. It was awesome! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
AWESOME!! WHEN I READ THIS RECIPE, I JUST THOUGHT IT LOOKED KINDA BLAH, I TRIED IT ANYWAYS CUZ IT SEEMED SO EASY & I HAVE A NEW FAVORITE! I MARINATED FOR 24 HOURS, & INSTEAD OF JUST SETTING THE LEAF & TOMATO SLICE ON THE CHICKEN, I CHOPPED THE BASIL A BIT & MIXED W/ THE SLICED TOMATOES IN THE PAN OVER MEDIUM HEAT. JUST LONG ENOUGH TO GIVE THE BASIL GOOD FLAVOR, BUT NOT LONG ENOUGH TO LOSE THE SHAPE OF THE TOMATO. WILL PROBABLY MAKE THIS ONCE A MONTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
My husband was doubtfull when he first saw this dish on his plate, but he ended up loving it as much as I did. Our two year old son even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
My family LOVES this recipe. It is so easy to make, and tastes so fresh and "alive". This recipe has become part of my regular repertoire. 10/09,2006: Update: I used the basis of this recipe with some fresh tilapia (white fish) and it was fabulous. I marinated the fish in the balsamic vinegrette for about 45 minutes. I lined a jelly roll pan with aluminum foil, and placed the fish on the foil. I then covered the fish with shredded mozzarella and baked in a 425 F oven for 10 minutes, then broiled for 2-3 minutes until the cheese was golden and bubbly. To make the remainder ingredients easier to eat with fish, I chopped the basil and diced the tomatoes before layering them on the top of each fish fillet. Finally, I sprinkled with additional balsamic vinegar and served. YUM YUM!!! Thanks again, this is one we make all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
The chicken was delicious, I will definitely make this again! I think next time I will use some feta cheese instead. But overall it was great, I served it up with some yellow rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is so good! It's simple yet very elegant. I'm sure we'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and served as sandwiches on thin, deli-style buns which I brushed with olive oil and toasted on the grill. Wow!! What a quick, delicious summer supper!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT -- I did not pan fry the chicken. I did cook it on my grill placed it on a serving platter and following the rest of instructions to a tee. I did top off tomatoes with a little feta cheese. Presentation was great and taste was great! Served it with baked potato (on grill) with corn on the cob (grill). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States