Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a huge hit! I used homemade balsamic dressing which made it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a dish I will definately make again! I did make some minor changes to it. First I didn't have balsamic dressing so I used the Tastefully Simple's balsamic and basil dipping oil. I didn't marinate for the time stated. Instead I marinated it for about a half hour then fried it. I used cherry tomatoes and cut up the fresh basil. After it was all done, I drizzled the balsamic and basil dipping oil over the dish...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't have enough time to marinade the chicken for 12 hours, and I think it would have been even better if I had. I took the suggestions of others and cut the fresh basil into this strips with scissors and sauteed the basil with the tomatoes for a short time to meld the flavors. I also melted the mozzarella for 5 minutes in the oven. The only thing that I'm going to change next time is to saute some garlic and then add the basil and tomatoes. Excellent and easy dish- my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great base for a recipe, I took the advice of some reviewers and baked the chicken at 350 for 15-20 minutes in some of the marinade, and it came out really soft and flavorful. Then I layered the fresh mozzarella and baked for an additional 5 minutes. I then spread the basil chiffonade over the cheese and then the tomatoes. I took some of the baking juices from the dish and poured over the tomato layer. A little bit of salt pepper and put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to get the tomatoes soft and to help mix the flavors. The balsamic is a very strong taste and overpowers the cheese, I may use a different cheese next time. Still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I got a sale on fresh mozzarella and it was great! Also loved how fast and easy it was to make. A good choice for kids to learn on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The only change I did was to bake it, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Delicious! I forgot to marinade the chicken breasts overnight so slow-cooked the breasts in the marinade instead, which actually made the meat more tender as it pan-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hard to go wrong with delicious ingredients. All of the ingredients are delicious and when the fresh mozzarella melts on the chicken, it's scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family and I loved this dish. I'm a beginer cook and this was really easy. I have made it 3 times already. I put the mozzerella on top of the tomatos because I think it helps bring everything together nicer. I also put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes to help the cheese melt and I used more cheese (just because we like alot of cheese.)Also i just drizzled the balsamic dressing over the tomatos before I put on the chesse and then ontop of the whole thing after it was done because I like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States