Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was one of the first dishes I made for company when I was learning to cook, and it was SO easy. Now I have become an avid cook, but I still make this often. It really impresses people because it looks more complicated than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkoltov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was fabulous!! I browned it on the stove after marinating for 24 hours with balsamic garlic vinagar salad dressing. Turned heat down and let chicken simmer till cooked through. Put some shredded motz cheese and frest tomato from my garden and sprigs of basil from my garden. Served on a bed of spinach. So good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't exactly change this recipe, I just kinda adjusted it to suit my taste while staying true to the concept. I used white balsamic in the marinade, grilled the chicken, slightly melted the mozz, drizzled some reduced reg. balsamic & served on top of couscous that had tomatoes, kalamatas, onion, fresh herbs & reg. vinaigrette I think the recipe is outstanding as is, I just like to tweak a lil bit. Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is very good. I made my own balsamic dressing from the Grilled Romaine Salad, also on this site and marinated about 8 hours. We grilled ours to desired doneness, then put on a baking sheet and topped with the fresh mozzarella. Then I put them under the broiler just long enough to melt the cheese. I topped the cheese with the tomato slices that I had warmed slightly in the microwave. Then I sprinkled with julienned fresh basil and drizzled with a little more balsamic dressing. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
ok nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The taste was ok, but I wasn't thrilled with the way it all came together. This may just be a personal preference, but I'm not a big fan of eating chicken breasts smothered in melted cheese. Would have loved a much higher ratio of vegetables to the meat & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So good, so easy! I too put the chicken in the oven with the marinade, and put the tomato and basil on towards the end of the cooking. The bf and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I used Newman's Own parm/garlic/herb vinaigrette for the marinade which added a nice flavor. I cut the breasts in half and made them like an open faced sandwich, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melusine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Maine, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great recipe, added a little more spices - tasted good. After I made it, it seemed more like chicken that should go on a sandwich than stand alone since there is no sauce to pour over rice/pasta. Great lunch meal :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delicious and so easy! This tastes amazing in the summer time. The whole family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States