Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I marinated chicken tenders in a bottle of dressing for 2 days. I browned them in a skillet then placed them in the oven for about 15 minutes. I covered them with fresh basil, then mozzarella and baked until the cheese melted. We had this with angel hair pasta. Be sure to use some of the juice that cooks out of the chicken on your pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Super solid recipe. easy and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Care
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a very easy, simple and delicious recipe! Instead of frying in pan on stove top, I cooked marinated chicken in 350 degree oven for 25 minutes. Then I topped chicken with tomato then mozzarella cheese in casserole dish drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with salt, pepper and basil plus italian seasoning and put in oven for 7 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yopeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe is yet another fantastic way you can prepare chicken.I didn't have the time to marinade for 12-24hrs insted for 1hr at room temp. I heated my tomatoes andserved over past a with a light tomato suace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hurd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
delicious!!! i baked the chicken at 350 for 40 minutes...the last 15 minutes I cut the tomatoes and put on top of chicken with mozz on top of that then cut up the basil and put back into the oven til melted....oooo so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think I follow directions very well on this one. I don't really understand how it's supposed to look like the picture. Regardless, the flavor combination was good but I found the balsamic overwhelming. My son liked it though and that's important. I will need to play with this one a little more to figure out how to make it better because it seems like a really good recipe. go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful, it was very light and tasted healthy. I cooked the chicken in the oven for 25 mins at 350 after marinating for 24 hours. Then i took fresh mozzarella and I dipped it into olive oil and dried basil and then i put it onto of the chicken and cooked it for 5 more mins. took some more of the tomato and cooked it wil olive oil and balsamic in a pan for a few mins to put over the top and i also left 2 slices of tomatoes raw with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Awesome summer dish - family loves this one! We often grill or bake the chicken, which works just as well. In addition, rather than placing a slice of cheese and tomato on top of the chicken, will dice the tomato, chop the basil, cube fresh mozzarella and mix with balsamic to create a "salad of all of the toppings and generously spoon over the chicken. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States