Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I follow this recipe to a T...except that I bake the marinated chicken breasts, 30 minutes in a convection oven at 350 degrees...I call it “Insalata Caprese Chicken”...it is an amazing dish when you have fresh basil and tomatoes in the garden during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious - flavorful and easy. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I loved this and so did my husband who isn't a big fan of my "fancy vinegars". I did make a few changes, marinating in balsamic vinegar, olive oil and sliced garlic. Instead of frying we barbequed and I came across a bottle of balsamic glaze on clearance so I got that and used it to sauce the chicken when it was done. Also switched out roasted red pepper for the tomato slices just because I'm on a big roasted red pepper craze right now. The fresh ingredients really make this dish outstanding so splurge on the fresh mozzarella and fresh basil because it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
great taste, easy prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wow, this dish was amazing! So light and refreshing, yet packed with flavor! I took the suggestions of others and made a few tweaks. I marinated my chicken in Newman's Light Balasamic Vinagrette overnight (roughly 21 hours) and poked holes in the chicken with a fork to help it absorb the marinade. I "browned" the chicken for 4 min on each side before putting in a dish with the marinade and baking for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. While the chicken was baking I mixed some extra virgin olive oil with italian seasoning and dipped the fresh mozzarella slices (water-packed) in the mixture for extra flavor. With 5 minutes of baking time left I added the sliced tomatoes to the dish (laid in the marinade) and placed the cheese on top of the chicken to warm. It melted the perfect amount (still held its shape, but was warm and a little gooey). After baking I placed the freshed basil (snipped into small pieces)on top of the cheese and placed the tomato slices on top. It was excellent! I had one piece left over for lunch the next day and it warmed up beautifully! Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a great chicken recipe! I didn't change a thing and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Loved it! I baked mine instead of pan fry and next time i'll chopped the basil for ease of eatting :) My husband doesnt really care for fresh tomatos but gobbled them down in this dish! thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow, I loved this! I marinated the chicken for 24 hours. It was so tender and tasty. I shredded the mozarella as some reviewers suggested, and also chopped the basil. Broiled it just long enough to get the cheese gooey. Definitely a winner! Quick, easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I made my own balsamic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I didn't care for this like I thought I would. Could have been the modifications I made. I didn't have whole breasts so I used strips. I marinated and coated with Italian Panko before frying. I layered everything in a pan and put in oven just to melt the cheese. They only flavor I got from the dish was the Panko (thank goodness I used it), and the tanginess of the tomatoes. It wasn't bad, but just not a 4 or 5 star dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States