Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
heat the cheese and tomato in oven once chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe AS IS, and it was absolutely fantastic! So fresh and healthy. A great way to use the basil and tomatoes coming out of the garden. This will definitely be a "regular" in our household. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Ott
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit, though. I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts (simply because I needed to use them.) They didn't take as long to cook, of course. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a whole drained can of Rotel. That added some nice zest to the recipe. I used a generous portion of shredded mozzarella (a 2 Cup bag) instead of sliced. I served it over pasta. It was really good, and I like the lightness of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I marinate the chicken in sun dried tomato dressing, chop the tomatoes and basil and mix with mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I bake the chicken for 20-25 minutes, then top with the tomato mixture and bake another 5-10 minutes till the cheese melts. I serve this with Capellini Caprese from this site. One of my hubby's favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe with a fresh Summer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I made Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site for the marinade (deelish), and used roma tomatoes. I only marinated for about 5 hours, so I baked the chicken in the marinade at 350 degrees F until temp reached 150 degrees (about 40 mins for thick breasts). Then I covered the dish with foil and let rest for 10 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe topping with fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, and roma tomatoes and served. The cheese melted slightly from the heat of the chicken and it was perfect! Very refreshing and full of flavor! Next time I will plan ahead and marinate the full time and then cook as directed! Thanks again for a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Wife cooked this tonight. It was wonderful, of course had to improvise. We only had frozen chicken strips and store basil pesto, but no matter. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG- I read these reviews and I was just horrified- does no one understand cooking? every single review I read turned this into some kind of psuedo chicken parm "thing". The recipe is meant to be as instructed it is warm chicken with A cold ensalade caprese on top. the warm of the chicke and the cold of the salad are meant to be- to heat them destroys the entire meal. this is something I happen to make often- i usually grill the chicken, but pan frying works well- if you are going to try this recipe don't alter the process, or you are just wasting your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
How can you say this is healthy, between the calories and the sodium?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
What a great, gourmet-tasting recipe! I added some garlic and italian seasoning to the marinade and also used some fancy fig flavored balsamic instead of regular. I threw the chicken in a dish with the marinade and baked it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes as another reviewer suggested. It came out so great! The marinade caramelized nicely, and the tomato, mozzarella and basil really complimented all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States