Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe with a fresh Summer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I made Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site for the marinade (deelish), and used roma tomatoes. I only marinated for about 5 hours, so I baked the chicken in the marinade at 350 degrees F until temp reached 150 degrees (about 40 mins for thick breasts). Then I covered the dish with foil and let rest for 10 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe topping with fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, and roma tomatoes and served. The cheese melted slightly from the heat of the chicken and it was perfect! Very refreshing and full of flavor! Next time I will plan ahead and marinate the full time and then cook as directed! Thanks again for a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Wife cooked this tonight. It was wonderful, of course had to improvise. We only had frozen chicken strips and store basil pesto, but no matter. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG- I read these reviews and I was just horrified- does no one understand cooking? every single review I read turned this into some kind of psuedo chicken parm "thing". The recipe is meant to be as instructed it is warm chicken with A cold ensalade caprese on top. the warm of the chicke and the cold of the salad are meant to be- to heat them destroys the entire meal. this is something I happen to make often- i usually grill the chicken, but pan frying works well- if you are going to try this recipe don't alter the process, or you are just wasting your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
How can you say this is healthy, between the calories and the sodium?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
What a great, gourmet-tasting recipe! I added some garlic and italian seasoning to the marinade and also used some fancy fig flavored balsamic instead of regular. I threw the chicken in a dish with the marinade and baked it in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes as another reviewer suggested. It came out so great! The marinade caramelized nicely, and the tomato, mozzarella and basil really complimented all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Love Italian food. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Simple and delicious. After 5 hours in some homemade balsamic dressing, I cooked the chicken in a grill pan until done, and then added fresh mozzarella and tomato. Baked it in the oven, on the grill pan, for about 10 minutes @425, until the cheese melted. I heated some remaining balsamic dressing, tossed it with fresh spinach, and served the chicken on top with a side of garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capt'n cook
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Super easy and super yummy recipe. Similar to other reviewers, I normally place the dish under the broiler for a few minutes to partially melt the mozzarella and soften the tomatoes a little, but that's just personal preference. Even reheats much better than I thought it would. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capt'n cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this the other night and I tweaked it a bit. I LOVE balsamic vinagraitte and fresh mozzarella together so I was very excited to make this dish. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked it. I placed the tomatoes on top after 20 minutes on 350 and baked for another 5 minutes. I then added the mozzarella (I added some feta as well) and baked another 5 minutes. It was pretty good.....but it did not live up to my expectations. I think I will try pan frying it next time....perhaps it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States