Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are such great ingredients that it's probably tough to mess it up. I didn't plan very well and ended up marinating for only about 3 hours. When reading some of these reviews, I decided it would be a good idea to poke some holes in the chicken and add some garlic...also marinated at room temperature. I had thighs on hand...not breasts. I took off the skin and de-boned, which was not too difficult. I chopped the tomatoes and followed another reader by baking at 350 for 1/2 hour, putting grated mozzarella on for about 5 minutes, and then the tomato and basil under the broiler for another 4 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made exactly as directed and was very pleased with the result. Yummy and very easy to make; good use of tomatoes and basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
heat the cheese and tomato in oven once chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe AS IS, and it was absolutely fantastic! So fresh and healthy. A great way to use the basil and tomatoes coming out of the garden. This will definitely be a "regular" in our household. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Ott
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit, though. I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts (simply because I needed to use them.) They didn't take as long to cook, of course. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a whole drained can of Rotel. That added some nice zest to the recipe. I used a generous portion of shredded mozzarella (a 2 Cup bag) instead of sliced. I served it over pasta. It was really good, and I like the lightness of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I marinate the chicken in sun dried tomato dressing, chop the tomatoes and basil and mix with mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I bake the chicken for 20-25 minutes, then top with the tomato mixture and bake another 5-10 minutes till the cheese melts. I serve this with Capellini Caprese from this site. One of my hubby's favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe with a fresh Summer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! I made Mama's Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site for the marinade (deelish), and used roma tomatoes. I only marinated for about 5 hours, so I baked the chicken in the marinade at 350 degrees F until temp reached 150 degrees (about 40 mins for thick breasts). Then I covered the dish with foil and let rest for 10 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe topping with fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, and roma tomatoes and served. The cheese melted slightly from the heat of the chicken and it was perfect! Very refreshing and full of flavor! Next time I will plan ahead and marinate the full time and then cook as directed! Thanks again for a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Wife cooked this tonight. It was wonderful, of course had to improvise. We only had frozen chicken strips and store basil pesto, but no matter. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
OMG- I read these reviews and I was just horrified- does no one understand cooking? every single review I read turned this into some kind of psuedo chicken parm "thing". The recipe is meant to be as instructed it is warm chicken with A cold ensalade caprese on top. the warm of the chicke and the cold of the salad are meant to be- to heat them destroys the entire meal. this is something I happen to make often- i usually grill the chicken, but pan frying works well- if you are going to try this recipe don't alter the process, or you are just wasting your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States