Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very flavorful recipe... and quick! My husband as well as my 2 and 3 yr. olds ate it up, too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a very basic recipe with very delicious results. My family loved this! I used Suemck's suggestion and made it as sandwiches and my family devoured it. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes. I have made it for my husband and company and every one loves it. I wouldn't change a thing. It is a perfect recipe for hot summers, it is very light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I used Mama's Balsamic Vinegrette (from this site) instead of bottled dressing. It gave the chicken wonderful flavor. I also layered the tomato slices, basil leaves, and fresh mozzerella and drizzled with balsamic vinegar while the chicken was cooking so that they could absorb the flavor better. I placed the chicken breasts on good deli hoagie style rolls with the tomatos etc on top and drizzled with a little more vinegar. This was good...but I think that it was missing something. Next time I think that I might put some horseradish mayo on the bread to give it some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I've been making chicken with this marinade for years and it is absolutely delicious 5++ stars. I use good seasons dressing mix and use balsamic for the vinegar. In the summer I BBQ the chicken on low for 8 minutes per side and add the slice of tomatoe(or even roasted red peppers--which I like more) and top with the mozz cheese and let that sit for 1 more minute on the grill til it just melts alittle...and boy does my family and guests love me. Don't pass this up. Any cooking method this turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was absolutely delicious and SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a big hit at the girls lunch. Quick, simple, and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This recipe is incredible. It's a new favorite around our dinner table. I also used a homemade balsamic dressing the second time since the store bought kind was a bit stinky, even though it still tasted good. It's a good idea to fillet the chicken breasts. I then cut them into thirds so that people can choose their own serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Made this last night, we loved it! I made a couple of changes. One, I marinated in a super easy, but delicious homemade balsamic vinaigrette. Two, I filleted the breasts for really fast cooking--3-4 minutes per side, over med. high heat. I think 30 minutes over even low heat would dry the chicken out. By filleting them, you cook them faster, and they stay really juicy and moist. Served with green salad tossed with more of our dressing. We'll definitely have this again--it's great for a warm summer evening, and it tastes really fresh with the cool tomatoes and creamy mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was good and a fresh tasting summer recipe. It was easy, made with staples in the kitchen. I used the balsamic dressing from this site, but would probably used store bought next time (I buy really good balsamic and it is a waste to marinate with it). I'm not sure I would marinate for 24 hours next time either. I think if you got this going in the am you would be fine. Good, easy and tastey. You can not ask for more than that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States