Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I left off the basil and tomatoes, which may have been a mistake. The chicken was still great but the cheese was a little bland and diluted the flavors. This would either taste great without the cheese at all or definitely WITH the cheese with basil and tom. I'll try it again and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Didn't change a thing and my family loved it. The Chicken is very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very flavorful recipe... and quick! My husband as well as my 2 and 3 yr. olds ate it up, too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a very basic recipe with very delicious results. My family loved this! I used Suemck's suggestion and made it as sandwiches and my family devoured it. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes. I have made it for my husband and company and every one loves it. I wouldn't change a thing. It is a perfect recipe for hot summers, it is very light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I used Mama's Balsamic Vinegrette (from this site) instead of bottled dressing. It gave the chicken wonderful flavor. I also layered the tomato slices, basil leaves, and fresh mozzerella and drizzled with balsamic vinegar while the chicken was cooking so that they could absorb the flavor better. I placed the chicken breasts on good deli hoagie style rolls with the tomatos etc on top and drizzled with a little more vinegar. This was good...but I think that it was missing something. Next time I think that I might put some horseradish mayo on the bread to give it some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I've been making chicken with this marinade for years and it is absolutely delicious 5++ stars. I use good seasons dressing mix and use balsamic for the vinegar. In the summer I BBQ the chicken on low for 8 minutes per side and add the slice of tomatoe(or even roasted red peppers--which I like more) and top with the mozz cheese and let that sit for 1 more minute on the grill til it just melts alittle...and boy does my family and guests love me. Don't pass this up. Any cooking method this turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was absolutely delicious and SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a big hit at the girls lunch. Quick, simple, and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This recipe is incredible. It's a new favorite around our dinner table. I also used a homemade balsamic dressing the second time since the store bought kind was a bit stinky, even though it still tasted good. It's a good idea to fillet the chicken breasts. I then cut them into thirds so that people can choose their own serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States