Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent, and easy to make! I spread the "fresh basil in a tube" (because they were out of fresh at the store) on one side of the mozz and put it on top of the sliced tomato on each chicken breast. I put the pan in the oven for a few minutes before serving to make sure that the cheese was nice and melted. My husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is really delicious. It's easy to make, and sure to impress company. I scaled it way back because there are only two of us. I was afraid the 19 hours I marinated the chicken would make the flavor too strong, but it really didn't. I also warmed the assembled dish briefly in the oven warm up the tomato and cheese a bit. Really an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Absolutely AMAZING!! Love it! This recipe is great for entertaining as the presentation is great, the flavor is wonderful and it is easy to make! Try it, you might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I was totally surprised at how delicious this was. The only thing I did differently was to bake the chicken and add the mozz during the last five or so minutes. It's light and summery and EASY. I'm breaking this one out for the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
We liked this! Good and easy! Hubby gave it the thumbs up. Did cut into tenders (4 breasts) - Marinated from breakfast to dinner with balsamic dressing (1/2 bottle). Cooked for 30 min on 350. Repeating like others, use FRESH mozzarella only!! I topped before serving with cheese, basil, then tomato, balsamic and S and P. Next time I may drizzle a little dressing on it, warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I am a big fan of caprese salad (tomato and fresh mozzarella) and this recipe is exactly that but with chicken added. Reading some reviews here about melting the mozzarella cheese leads me to believe some people are not using the correct kind of cheese. You must use FRESH WATER PACKED mozzarella or in a pinch can use the plastic wrapped fresh mozzarella but even that is a bit too dry and hard for caprese. Shredded dry mozzarella will not work in this recipe. I modified slightly by using thin cut chicken breasts which cuts down the cooking time for a quick and easy meal. I also threw in some pine nuts when cooking the chicken. Instead of drizzling the balsamic vinegar over the assembled top, I marinated the tomatoes in the vinegar while I cooked the chicken. I don't recommend marinating the mozzarella as it absorbs the brown coloring and will taste fine but ruin the presentation. This makes a great light meal served with a ceasar salad and breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe is great! I marinated for just under24 hours and followed others' suggestions to melt the cheese a bit before serving. A big hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was my dinner for our family night last night, once a week and we have to try a new dish...Very easy to make, everyone LOVED it! Thanks! I am a saucy girl so I made the balsamic into a reduction and served that overtop. Definitely going in the "Keeper" book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was tasty and my family liked it. They didn't LOVE it, but they ate it up and said they would eat it if I made it again. It is extremely hard to please all the different paletts in my house. My husband likes to eat healthy, so this scored with him. My daughter is like me, a meat and potatoes kind of gal, so this still worked due to the chicken and cheese. My toddler will eat anything, so this worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Not only was the recipe a cinch to make (as written), it was delicious and beautiful on the plate too. I found that the chicken had a nice mild balsamic flavor that went well with the tomato, basil and fresh mozzarella. Definitely will be a repeat recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States