Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I decided to bake the chicken rather than fry it. The recipe couldnt have been any easier and it was delicious! We will definitely be having this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My mouth is watering just remembering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy7707
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Delicious & simple to make! I heated up the tomatoes and besides that followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy7707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was great! My husband and I love the tangy-ness the balsamic dressing added, and my 15 mo old son enjoyed the tomatoes! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to bake the chicken in the oven. I only had chicken tenderloins, so I marinated those for 24 hours & baked for about 25 min. I added sliced tomatoes around the sides of the pan & put the cheese & fresh basil on top about 5 min before they were done. Thanks for the simple meal to get on the table after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and his roommates when I met them, and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This dish was excellent! At the suggestions of others I also baked the chicken after cooking it, only for about twenty minutes. This also allowed the cheese to melt, which is always a good thing...then I added the tomato and parsley (didn't have basil) right before serving. My boyfriend doesn't even like vegetables and he ate the whole thing, tomato and all! Thank you so much for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Please try this recipe. It is super delicious, and so easy too. Loved every thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Excellent, and easy to make! I spread the "fresh basil in a tube" (because they were out of fresh at the store) on one side of the mozz and put it on top of the sliced tomato on each chicken breast. I put the pan in the oven for a few minutes before serving to make sure that the cheese was nice and melted. My husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is really delicious. It's easy to make, and sure to impress company. I scaled it way back because there are only two of us. I was afraid the 19 hours I marinated the chicken would make the flavor too strong, but it really didn't. I also warmed the assembled dish briefly in the oven warm up the tomato and cheese a bit. Really an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Absolutely AMAZING!! Love it! This recipe is great for entertaining as the presentation is great, the flavor is wonderful and it is easy to make! Try it, you might like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States