Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is absolutely deliciious. I marinated the chicken for about 20 hours then baked it as what other reviewers said. I did it for about 25 minutes until the juices run clear. The chicken came out moist. Two things though that I did prior to marinating my chicken was cut the breast lenghtwise because some were thick and then I took poked small holes on my chicken with my meat tenderizer so the marinate will really go through. They came out really tasty. My friends loved it and asked me for the recipe. I topped it with part skim mozzarella cheese, broiled it until it gets a little bit melted. I cut my basil in pieces instead of the whole one. The tomatoes on the vine and dash of balsamic finished of the dish and everyone was very satisfied. By the way, I made Sweet Spinach Salad that someone recommended for my side. What an awesome luncheon. My Husband said the chicken recipe is great. Will definitely cook this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Excellent dish! I baked the chicken, then put the tomato, mozzarella and basil on top & warmed under the broiler. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, doesn't take a lot of time to put together, very flavorful, and would adapt easily to variations in flavor and cooking methods. We enjoyed very much and this recipe will be showing up regularly at my table! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I decided to bake the chicken rather than fry it. The recipe couldnt have been any easier and it was delicious! We will definitely be having this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My mouth is watering just remembering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy7707
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Delicious & simple to make! I heated up the tomatoes and besides that followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy7707

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was great! My husband and I love the tangy-ness the balsamic dressing added, and my 15 mo old son enjoyed the tomatoes! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to bake the chicken in the oven. I only had chicken tenderloins, so I marinated those for 24 hours & baked for about 25 min. I added sliced tomatoes around the sides of the pan & put the cheese & fresh basil on top about 5 min before they were done. Thanks for the simple meal to get on the table after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and his roommates when I met them, and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This dish was excellent! At the suggestions of others I also baked the chicken after cooking it, only for about twenty minutes. This also allowed the cheese to melt, which is always a good thing...then I added the tomato and parsley (didn't have basil) right before serving. My boyfriend doesn't even like vegetables and he ate the whole thing, tomato and all! Thank you so much for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Please try this recipe. It is super delicious, and so easy too. Loved every thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States