Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is one of my husband's favorites. It is very easy and it is always super moist. It is a great dish to serve for company. Not only does it taste great, but it has great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orosi, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
So very good and easy. Use the Mama's Balsamic Vinegarette like the member suggestion. I only marinated it for 4-6 hours and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Good solid easy recipe. I used very fresh tomatos, cheese and basil from the local farmers market and it turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yummy recipe, very light and refreshing for a hot summers day. I made the changes as suggested by justaMOM and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this for the first time for a church dinner at my house. It came out pretty well. Several people said that they liked it. I am glad that I splurged for the fresh basil rather than using the dried. I also baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I wonder how it would taste if I had sauteed it. I was feeding several people so I bought two aluminum pans and used those for the baking. I would definitely make this again but I wonder what to serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Terrific!!! Great summer recipe! I used Paul Newman's Lite Balsamic dressing and grilled it instead of pan-frying. AMAZING! I'm going to try doing the reduction for a glaze - sounds wonderful! I also enjoyed this one so much that I will make it for my in-laws next time they're over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great light summer dinner! I marinated the chicken, grilled it and followed the recipe topping it with the cheese, basil and tomato. Like another reviewer, I reduced some of the balsamic dressing for a nice warm drizzle over the top. Served it with toasted parmesan bread and roasted garlic. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is absolutely deliciious. I marinated the chicken for about 20 hours then baked it as what other reviewers said. I did it for about 25 minutes until the juices run clear. The chicken came out moist. Two things though that I did prior to marinating my chicken was cut the breast lenghtwise because some were thick and then I took poked small holes on my chicken with my meat tenderizer so the marinate will really go through. They came out really tasty. My friends loved it and asked me for the recipe. I topped it with part skim mozzarella cheese, broiled it until it gets a little bit melted. I cut my basil in pieces instead of the whole one. The tomatoes on the vine and dash of balsamic finished of the dish and everyone was very satisfied. By the way, I made Sweet Spinach Salad that someone recommended for my side. What an awesome luncheon. My Husband said the chicken recipe is great. Will definitely cook this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Excellent dish! I baked the chicken, then put the tomato, mozzarella and basil on top & warmed under the broiler. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, doesn't take a lot of time to put together, very flavorful, and would adapt easily to variations in flavor and cooking methods. We enjoyed very much and this recipe will be showing up regularly at my table! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States