Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe - simplicity with tons of flavor. I baked the chicken instead of frying and broiled it with tomatoes and mozz for the last 5 mintues then garnished with fresh basil- yum! So good! Wonderful summer flavors without grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I baked mine in the oven and shredded the basil, but otherwise didn't change anything and think it's GREAT as is!! My hubby didn't care for it as much as I did, but I think it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
only ok. I was expecting more flavor, there are so many factors that could have contributed to this... the dressing I used, the green house tomatoes, or the fresh mozzarella which tasted like the water it came in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy to follow!! My kids asked if we could have this every week!! I made a few changes. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then put it in the oven at 365 degrees for about 35 minutes. I took it out and put the cheese on top of the breasts for about 5 minutes. I took it out once again and put the basil and tomatoes on it. I turned on the broiler for about 3 minutes. This gave the cheese a brown crust. It was very moist and tasty! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was amazing! I made it with 3 chicken breasts marinating the chicken from frozen. I baked the chicken instead of frying and it stayed nice and moist. I also put the cheese, basil and tomato on top and poured the balsamic on top of that and put it back in the oven for 5 mins. The chicken tasted awesome and the topping was perfect. My husband told me the chicken was really good (high praise in this house) and he said it a couple of times. Will definitely make again! Served with Panzanella salad and it was the perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Dear TVMovie Girl--This was a great concept. I always like to bake chicken instead of frying it because 1) it is more healthy, 2) it requires less attention and 3) it is easier to clean up. So, I after marinating I poured off the marinade I baked the breasts at 375 degrees for 35 minutes. Then I layered on the tomato slices, basil and mozz and broiled for 3-4 minutes until golden. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Excellent, didn't need to make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This meal was delicious & easy! I had all the ingredients on hand & even my 3 little boys gobbled it right up. I can't wait for my husband to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Good, but not great. I used all fresh ingredients, but wasn't sure it tasted that great with the chicken. I made a similar recipe with Tilapia and liked that much better. Family felt the same as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Wow! Excellent recipe. I added garlic and dried basil to the marinade and then baked the chicken IN the marinade in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. During the last 5 minutes I added the cheese and basil and then about 2 minutes before it was done I added the tomato so everything was warm. B/F and I both LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States