Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Do not change a thing!!!! My biggest pet peeve on here is when people change the recipe and then give it 5 stars. The cool insalata caprese goes wonderfully well with the pan fried chicken. My chicken was moist and delicious! I served this over a bed of gluten free pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I liked it better than hubby, but will make a few changes next time. We won't slice the chicken as because it was to hard to keep basil, moz & tomato on. Next I won't use fresh moz pearls, but slices of moz. Because I did those things so it could be presented nicely, the chicken had a cool taste instead of being hot. Liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The chicken was too dry after marinating in vinegar for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The chicken was tender, but I wouldn't bother making this again. It sounded so good, but it was just blah and B-O-R-I-N-G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookenotme
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderful meal! So flavorful!!! I love balsamic vinegar so I added my generous splashes right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wow! This tasted amazing to me, and so easy! I love balsamic and this had great flavor. I agree with reviewer "realvintagegirl". DO NOT heat this after adding the mozzarella, tomato, and basil. The cold ensalade on top was perfect with the warm marinated chicken. My only change was adding a bit of minced garlic to the chicken the last few minutes of cooking so it wouldn't overcook and be bitter. Perfect for summer entertaining, but I'll be eating this year-round! This is a new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was great. Very easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't melt the cheese - put it on top like a caprese salad, which I think was the original intention, and it was fabulous. One thing - it didn't take nearly 30 minutes to cook in the skillet, more like 15, since I had thin chicken breasts. 30 minutes and they would have been cooked to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very tasty, I love good balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Even my pickiest eaters loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Instead of topping it with cold tomatoes & basil, I made like a bruchetta out of it using the balsamic vinegarette & added onion & fresh garlic, topped the chicken & cheese & baked for an additional 10 minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States