Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hard to go wrong with delicious ingredients. All of the ingredients are delicious and when the fresh mozzarella melts on the chicken, it's scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family and I loved this dish. I'm a beginer cook and this was really easy. I have made it 3 times already. I put the mozzerella on top of the tomatos because I think it helps bring everything together nicer. I also put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes to help the cheese melt and I used more cheese (just because we like alot of cheese.)Also i just drizzled the balsamic dressing over the tomatos before I put on the chesse and then ontop of the whole thing after it was done because I like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My boyfriend works at a high-end Italian restaurant so when I can cook something he likes, I am thrilled! Very moist, tender and scrumptious! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Not very flavorful. Will not try this again. I followed everything, including fresh mozzarella, perdue breasts that marinated for 12 hours (and I even tried poking small holes to let the flavor sink in), ripe tomatoes, fresh basil, etc. My husband and boys agreed....not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I made this a few weeks ago for my sisters birthday and she loved it. She is a big fan of anything containing tomato, fresh basil, and fresh mozzarella, so this was right up her alley! You definitely need to marinate the chicken for at least 12hrs as other reviewers have said. The chicken turns out so moist and flavorful! I plated the chicken and then layered the mozzarella, tomato, and basil right on top of the hot chicken which allowed the mozzarella to warm up just enough. Fantastic, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christie
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. Everytime I have guests over that I wwould like to impress... I make this. It just melts in your mouth. You difinately need to marinate the chicken for at least 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe - simplicity with tons of flavor. I baked the chicken instead of frying and broiled it with tomatoes and mozz for the last 5 mintues then garnished with fresh basil- yum! So good! Wonderful summer flavors without grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I baked mine in the oven and shredded the basil, but otherwise didn't change anything and think it's GREAT as is!! My hubby didn't care for it as much as I did, but I think it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States