Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a huge hit! I used homemade balsamic dressing which made it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a dish I will definately make again! I did make some minor changes to it. First I didn't have balsamic dressing so I used the Tastefully Simple's balsamic and basil dipping oil. I didn't marinate for the time stated. Instead I marinated it for about a half hour then fried it. I used cherry tomatoes and cut up the fresh basil. After it was all done, I drizzled the balsamic and basil dipping oil over the dish...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't have enough time to marinade the chicken for 12 hours, and I think it would have been even better if I had. I took the suggestions of others and cut the fresh basil into this strips with scissors and sauteed the basil with the tomatoes for a short time to meld the flavors. I also melted the mozzarella for 5 minutes in the oven. The only thing that I'm going to change next time is to saute some garlic and then add the basil and tomatoes. Excellent and easy dish- my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great base for a recipe, I took the advice of some reviewers and baked the chicken at 350 for 15-20 minutes in some of the marinade, and it came out really soft and flavorful. Then I layered the fresh mozzarella and baked for an additional 5 minutes. I then spread the basil chiffonade over the cheese and then the tomatoes. I took some of the baking juices from the dish and poured over the tomato layer. A little bit of salt pepper and put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to get the tomatoes soft and to help mix the flavors. The balsamic is a very strong taste and overpowers the cheese, I may use a different cheese next time. Still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I got a sale on fresh mozzarella and it was great! Also loved how fast and easy it was to make. A good choice for kids to learn on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The only change I did was to bake it, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Delicious! I forgot to marinade the chicken breasts overnight so slow-cooked the breasts in the marinade instead, which actually made the meat more tender as it pan-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hard to go wrong with delicious ingredients. All of the ingredients are delicious and when the fresh mozzarella melts on the chicken, it's scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family and I loved this dish. I'm a beginer cook and this was really easy. I have made it 3 times already. I put the mozzerella on top of the tomatos because I think it helps bring everything together nicer. I also put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes to help the cheese melt and I used more cheese (just because we like alot of cheese.)Also i just drizzled the balsamic dressing over the tomatos before I put on the chesse and then ontop of the whole thing after it was done because I like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States