Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great recipe, added a little more spices - tasted good. After I made it, it seemed more like chicken that should go on a sandwich than stand alone since there is no sauce to pour over rice/pasta. Great lunch meal :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delicious and so easy! This tastes amazing in the summer time. The whole family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious! A friend made this for us (she prepared it, we cooked it) and it was to die for, a must in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylerzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made this for bunko night, everyone loved it and the girls still ask me about it to this day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
really easy. I overmarinaated (3days) so the balsamic flavor was a bit mutch), other than that it was pretty good. I only rated 4 stars because it could use more flavoring (seasoning, herbs, spices), but too much would defintaly take a way from the simple flavor. I just think the fecipie could use a bit *just a little* tweaking, but has potential for 5 stars. i used mozz. slices and baked the breasts for 20 minutes, then put a small amount of shredded cheese atop the tomato so the basil had something to stick to. (adding the tomato and basil for an additional 3 minutes) I attempted to brown my breasts prior to baking, but the step is unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a huge hit! I used homemade balsamic dressing which made it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a dish I will definately make again! I did make some minor changes to it. First I didn't have balsamic dressing so I used the Tastefully Simple's balsamic and basil dipping oil. I didn't marinate for the time stated. Instead I marinated it for about a half hour then fried it. I used cherry tomatoes and cut up the fresh basil. After it was all done, I drizzled the balsamic and basil dipping oil over the dish...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't have enough time to marinade the chicken for 12 hours, and I think it would have been even better if I had. I took the suggestions of others and cut the fresh basil into this strips with scissors and sauteed the basil with the tomatoes for a short time to meld the flavors. I also melted the mozzarella for 5 minutes in the oven. The only thing that I'm going to change next time is to saute some garlic and then add the basil and tomatoes. Excellent and easy dish- my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great base for a recipe, I took the advice of some reviewers and baked the chicken at 350 for 15-20 minutes in some of the marinade, and it came out really soft and flavorful. Then I layered the fresh mozzarella and baked for an additional 5 minutes. I then spread the basil chiffonade over the cheese and then the tomatoes. I took some of the baking juices from the dish and poured over the tomato layer. A little bit of salt pepper and put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to get the tomatoes soft and to help mix the flavors. The balsamic is a very strong taste and overpowers the cheese, I may use a different cheese next time. Still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I got a sale on fresh mozzarella and it was great! Also loved how fast and easy it was to make. A good choice for kids to learn on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States