Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think I follow directions very well on this one. I don't really understand how it's supposed to look like the picture. Regardless, the flavor combination was good but I found the balsamic overwhelming. My son liked it though and that's important. I will need to play with this one a little more to figure out how to make it better because it seems like a really good recipe. go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful, it was very light and tasted healthy. I cooked the chicken in the oven for 25 mins at 350 after marinating for 24 hours. Then i took fresh mozzarella and I dipped it into olive oil and dried basil and then i put it onto of the chicken and cooked it for 5 more mins. took some more of the tomato and cooked it wil olive oil and balsamic in a pan for a few mins to put over the top and i also left 2 slices of tomatoes raw with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Awesome summer dish - family loves this one! We often grill or bake the chicken, which works just as well. In addition, rather than placing a slice of cheese and tomato on top of the chicken, will dice the tomato, chop the basil, cube fresh mozzarella and mix with balsamic to create a "salad of all of the toppings and generously spoon over the chicken. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I give this recipe five stars because it was not only tasteful but so easy to make. It tastes like you spent way more time preparing it than it takes. The fresh mozzarella was delicious, however, it does not quite melt as thoroughly as shredded mozzarella would have. Next time, I will use shredded to give it a more thorough consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
didn't love this as much as I thought I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. My husbad and I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was one of the first dishes I made for company when I was learning to cook, and it was SO easy. Now I have become an avid cook, but I still make this often. It really impresses people because it looks more complicated than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkoltov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was fabulous!! I browned it on the stove after marinating for 24 hours with balsamic garlic vinagar salad dressing. Turned heat down and let chicken simmer till cooked through. Put some shredded motz cheese and frest tomato from my garden and sprigs of basil from my garden. Served on a bed of spinach. So good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't exactly change this recipe, I just kinda adjusted it to suit my taste while staying true to the concept. I used white balsamic in the marinade, grilled the chicken, slightly melted the mozz, drizzled some reduced reg. balsamic & served on top of couscous that had tomatoes, kalamatas, onion, fresh herbs & reg. vinaigrette I think the recipe is outstanding as is, I just like to tweak a lil bit. Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is very good. I made my own balsamic dressing from the Grilled Romaine Salad, also on this site and marinated about 8 hours. We grilled ours to desired doneness, then put on a baking sheet and topped with the fresh mozzarella. Then I put them under the broiler just long enough to melt the cheese. I topped the cheese with the tomato slices that I had warmed slightly in the microwave. Then I sprinkled with julienned fresh basil and drizzled with a little more balsamic dressing. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States