Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this exactly how it was written. So easy and so good. Want to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This meal looks beautiful and is very light which makes it a wonderful summer meal. My chicken was a little tough even though I didn't overcook it, and tasted a little bland, so next time I may pound the breasts and dredge them in flour. I may also season the chicken lightly with salt and pepper prior to cooking it. Otherwise, it made a gorgeous presentation with my homegrown tomatoes and basil. I served it with orzo as a side dish and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I just made this recipe for dinner last night and it went over so well that there wasn't a bit left! marinating the chicken made it unbelievably moist. I drizzled a little balsamic glase over it when I took it out of the oven to serve it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are such great ingredients that it's probably tough to mess it up. I didn't plan very well and ended up marinating for only about 3 hours. When reading some of these reviews, I decided it would be a good idea to poke some holes in the chicken and add some garlic...also marinated at room temperature. I had thighs on hand...not breasts. I took off the skin and de-boned, which was not too difficult. I chopped the tomatoes and followed another reader by baking at 350 for 1/2 hour, putting grated mozzarella on for about 5 minutes, and then the tomato and basil under the broiler for another 4 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made exactly as directed and was very pleased with the result. Yummy and very easy to make; good use of tomatoes and basil from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
heat the cheese and tomato in oven once chicken is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this recipe AS IS, and it was absolutely fantastic! So fresh and healthy. A great way to use the basil and tomatoes coming out of the garden. This will definitely be a "regular" in our household. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Ott
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit, though. I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts (simply because I needed to use them.) They didn't take as long to cook, of course. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a whole drained can of Rotel. That added some nice zest to the recipe. I used a generous portion of shredded mozzarella (a 2 Cup bag) instead of sliced. I served it over pasta. It was really good, and I like the lightness of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years. I marinate the chicken in sun dried tomato dressing, chop the tomatoes and basil and mix with mozzarella and parmesan cheese. I bake the chicken for 20-25 minutes, then top with the tomato mixture and bake another 5-10 minutes till the cheese melts. I serve this with Capellini Caprese from this site. One of my hubby's favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe with a fresh Summer taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States