Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loved this dish! After marinating, I emptied the vinaigrette and used fresh dressing. I cooked it on the stove top for 15 minutes, then in the oven for another 25 minutes (I used thick filets). with 5 minutes left I put fresh mozzarella on the chicken and sauteed the tomato to soften it up. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent summertime meal. Followed recipe as described. Not sure if it was operator error or the design of the recipe but the chicken was warm almost cool instead of hot when served. Thus the 4 out of 5 stars. Will definitely make again but will make adjustments to ensure chicken is warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Absolutely awesome. Made this for my familiy last week and had to make it again two days ago... :) Easy to make and the chicken is soooo soft. If you add tomato and whipped cream and put it in the oven instead of the pan it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny_167

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was a very good idea but I did add some ingredients and my family was impressed with the outcome. First, I layered some sliced onion, garlic and dried oregano in the bottom of the casserole dish. On top of those ingredients, I added all the balsamic marinade and chicken and baked it. After chicken was cooked, I put the tomatoes, cheese, and basil on top of chicken to cook a few minutes. When cheese was melted, I took out the chicken with the layered ingredients and put it on a plate. I then reduced the balsamic vinegar used as the marinade and cooking sause in a saucepan until it was the consistency of a glaze and then put it on top of the cooked chicken and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was very good, I made it for my daughter and a friend and we all loved it I followed the recipe, not sure why everyone has to change it the first time they try a new recipe. I can certainly understand making changes after you've at least tried to make it the way it was originally, but saying how great it was, but I made all these changes to me defeats the purpose of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was awesome with a few changes! I added chopped garlic to the marinade. I also grilled the chicken. I served it as recommended to rave reviews. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this exactly how it was written. So easy and so good. Want to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This meal looks beautiful and is very light which makes it a wonderful summer meal. My chicken was a little tough even though I didn't overcook it, and tasted a little bland, so next time I may pound the breasts and dredge them in flour. I may also season the chicken lightly with salt and pepper prior to cooking it. Otherwise, it made a gorgeous presentation with my homegrown tomatoes and basil. I served it with orzo as a side dish and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I just made this recipe for dinner last night and it went over so well that there wasn't a bit left! marinating the chicken made it unbelievably moist. I drizzled a little balsamic glase over it when I took it out of the oven to serve it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States