Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wow! This tasted amazing to me, and so easy! I love balsamic and this had great flavor. I agree with reviewer "realvintagegirl". DO NOT heat this after adding the mozzarella, tomato, and basil. The cold ensalade on top was perfect with the warm marinated chicken. My only change was adding a bit of minced garlic to the chicken the last few minutes of cooking so it wouldn't overcook and be bitter. Perfect for summer entertaining, but I'll be eating this year-round! This is a new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was great. Very easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't melt the cheese - put it on top like a caprese salad, which I think was the original intention, and it was fabulous. One thing - it didn't take nearly 30 minutes to cook in the skillet, more like 15, since I had thin chicken breasts. 30 minutes and they would have been cooked to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very tasty, I love good balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Even my pickiest eaters loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Instead of topping it with cold tomatoes & basil, I made like a bruchetta out of it using the balsamic vinegarette & added onion & fresh garlic, topped the chicken & cheese & baked for an additional 10 minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made it exactly as directed - it was delicious and my family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My family loves this. I sliced the chicken breasts into thirds and placed them in an oversized baking pan, poured the entire bottle of dressing over them and marinated all afternoon. I sliced about six tomatoes and two large onions and placed them on top of the chicken, sprinkled with basil and covered the dish with foil. I baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes, uncovered it and put a bag of mixed Italian cheeses on top and returned it to the oven until the cheese melted. The combination of the salad dressing and vegetable juices was delicious over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My husband loved this dish! After marinating, I emptied the vinaigrette and used fresh dressing. I cooked it on the stove top for 15 minutes, then in the oven for another 25 minutes (I used thick filets). with 5 minutes left I put fresh mozzarella on the chicken and sauteed the tomato to soften it up. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent summertime meal. Followed recipe as described. Not sure if it was operator error or the design of the recipe but the chicken was warm almost cool instead of hot when served. Thus the 4 out of 5 stars. Will definitely make again but will make adjustments to ensure chicken is warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Absolutely awesome. Made this for my familiy last week and had to make it again two days ago... :) Easy to make and the chicken is soooo soft. If you add tomato and whipped cream and put it in the oven instead of the pan it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny_167

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States