Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family and I loved this dish. I'm a beginer cook and this was really easy. I have made it 3 times already. I put the mozzerella on top of the tomatos because I think it helps bring everything together nicer. I also put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes to help the cheese melt and I used more cheese (just because we like alot of cheese.)Also i just drizzled the balsamic dressing over the tomatos before I put on the chesse and then ontop of the whole thing after it was done because I like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My boyfriend works at a high-end Italian restaurant so when I can cook something he likes, I am thrilled! Very moist, tender and scrumptious! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blakely Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Not very flavorful. Will not try this again. I followed everything, including fresh mozzarella, perdue breasts that marinated for 12 hours (and I even tried poking small holes to let the flavor sink in), ripe tomatoes, fresh basil, etc. My husband and boys agreed....not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I made this a few weeks ago for my sisters birthday and she loved it. She is a big fan of anything containing tomato, fresh basil, and fresh mozzarella, so this was right up her alley! You definitely need to marinate the chicken for at least 12hrs as other reviewers have said. The chicken turns out so moist and flavorful! I plated the chicken and then layered the mozzarella, tomato, and basil right on top of the hot chicken which allowed the mozzarella to warm up just enough. Fantastic, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christie
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. Everytime I have guests over that I wwould like to impress... I make this. It just melts in your mouth. You difinately need to marinate the chicken for at least 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great recipe - simplicity with tons of flavor. I baked the chicken instead of frying and broiled it with tomatoes and mozz for the last 5 mintues then garnished with fresh basil- yum! So good! Wonderful summer flavors without grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I baked mine in the oven and shredded the basil, but otherwise didn't change anything and think it's GREAT as is!! My hubby didn't care for it as much as I did, but I think it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
only ok. I was expecting more flavor, there are so many factors that could have contributed to this... the dressing I used, the green house tomatoes, or the fresh mozzarella which tasted like the water it came in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy to follow!! My kids asked if we could have this every week!! I made a few changes. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then put it in the oven at 365 degrees for about 35 minutes. I took it out and put the cheese on top of the breasts for about 5 minutes. I took it out once again and put the basil and tomatoes on it. I turned on the broiler for about 3 minutes. This gave the cheese a brown crust. It was very moist and tasty! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States