Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
only ok. I was expecting more flavor, there are so many factors that could have contributed to this... the dressing I used, the green house tomatoes, or the fresh mozzarella which tasted like the water it came in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy to follow!! My kids asked if we could have this every week!! I made a few changes. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then put it in the oven at 365 degrees for about 35 minutes. I took it out and put the cheese on top of the breasts for about 5 minutes. I took it out once again and put the basil and tomatoes on it. I turned on the broiler for about 3 minutes. This gave the cheese a brown crust. It was very moist and tasty! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was amazing! I made it with 3 chicken breasts marinating the chicken from frozen. I baked the chicken instead of frying and it stayed nice and moist. I also put the cheese, basil and tomato on top and poured the balsamic on top of that and put it back in the oven for 5 mins. The chicken tasted awesome and the topping was perfect. My husband told me the chicken was really good (high praise in this house) and he said it a couple of times. Will definitely make again! Served with Panzanella salad and it was the perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Dear TVMovie Girl--This was a great concept. I always like to bake chicken instead of frying it because 1) it is more healthy, 2) it requires less attention and 3) it is easier to clean up. So, I after marinating I poured off the marinade I baked the breasts at 375 degrees for 35 minutes. Then I layered on the tomato slices, basil and mozz and broiled for 3-4 minutes until golden. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Excellent, didn't need to make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This meal was delicious & easy! I had all the ingredients on hand & even my 3 little boys gobbled it right up. I can't wait for my husband to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Good, but not great. I used all fresh ingredients, but wasn't sure it tasted that great with the chicken. I made a similar recipe with Tilapia and liked that much better. Family felt the same as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Wow! Excellent recipe. I added garlic and dried basil to the marinade and then baked the chicken IN the marinade in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. During the last 5 minutes I added the cheese and basil and then about 2 minutes before it was done I added the tomato so everything was warm. B/F and I both LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was excellent when i made it but i changed the recipe some, by adding a diced green and red bell peppers and dicing some onion I then cooked them in extra virgin olive oil. After I added the cheese, basil leaves, diced peppers and onion I topped with a tomatoe slice. I then put in Oven for approximately 5-7 minutes. Other then that I only added some diced garlic and a tiny dash of lemon juice. This was by far one of the best meals I have ever prepared. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
so simple & so good! I made a balsamic vinegeratte (1/2 balsamic vinegar + 1/2 olive oil, oregano, thyme, basil & pepper). I then cooked the chicken on the grill, and the last few minutes of cooking added the basil, tomato & fresh mozzerella. Great, easy & elegant! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States