Balsamic Chicken and Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I seem to be having a "daily recipe" day. Perusing through todays recipe's I thought I would give this a whirl along with the candied carrots from today's "daily's". Pounded out the chicken breast this morning and put them into the marinade. I have to admit, I had hoped for more time than 12 hours, but it still managed to permeate the chicken admirably. I made this exactly as stated with the exception that I grilled the chicken. 12 hours seemed a little weak which is why this is given 4 stars. Helpful hint: Let the chicken marinate as long as you can to let the full flavor shine through. Thank you TVMovieGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJC
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very yummy. I drizzled a balsamic glaze on top instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Do not change a thing!!!! My biggest pet peeve on here is when people change the recipe and then give it 5 stars. The cool insalata caprese goes wonderfully well with the pan fried chicken. My chicken was moist and delicious! I served this over a bed of gluten free pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I liked it better than hubby, but will make a few changes next time. We won't slice the chicken as because it was to hard to keep basil, moz & tomato on. Next I won't use fresh moz pearls, but slices of moz. Because I did those things so it could be presented nicely, the chicken had a cool taste instead of being hot. Liked the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The chicken was too dry after marinating in vinegar for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The chicken was tender, but I wouldn't bother making this again. It sounded so good, but it was just blah and B-O-R-I-N-G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookenotme
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderful meal! So flavorful!!! I love balsamic vinegar so I added my generous splashes right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wow! This tasted amazing to me, and so easy! I love balsamic and this had great flavor. I agree with reviewer "realvintagegirl". DO NOT heat this after adding the mozzarella, tomato, and basil. The cold ensalade on top was perfect with the warm marinated chicken. My only change was adding a bit of minced garlic to the chicken the last few minutes of cooking so it wouldn't overcook and be bitter. Perfect for summer entertaining, but I'll be eating this year-round! This is a new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was great. Very easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't melt the cheese - put it on top like a caprese salad, which I think was the original intention, and it was fabulous. One thing - it didn't take nearly 30 minutes to cook in the skillet, more like 15, since I had thin chicken breasts. 30 minutes and they would have been cooked to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very tasty, I love good balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States