Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was fabulous! I served it at a bridal shower and it went like hot cakes (and this was a group of people who do not usually eat "fancy" food, preferring taco dip and such). I put a lot more Parmesan in the mix than called for, and shredded the cheese quite large. It was by far one of the best recipes I've used off of this site, and will definitely be making it a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This was very good, especially important to find a good tasting Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very nice recipe, very healthy and fresh, thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Delicious with just about any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This was great!! I added 2 tablespoons of chopped parsely and 2 tablespoons of red onion. My son said he would help me clean up and he licked the bowl clean. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very very good. Low in fat and the balsamic vinegar and parmesan cheese give it a lot of flavour. I will be making this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITSTER5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Excellent! I also made garlic toast slices to serve the bruschette on. I sliced a long sandwich roll into thin 1/2 inch slices and followed a garlic crouton recipe to prepare. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is a really good, simple recipe -- great for company. When dicing the tomatoes, make sure the chunks aren't too big, otherwise it's kind of messy to eat. I've made with powdered instead of shredded Parmesan, works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Easy to make-perfect flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I heated the tomatoes in hot water to remove the skins and sliced the tomatoes up while still warm...the resulting bruschetta mixture was scrumpcious...and a huge new favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States