Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Toasted baguette plain and lightly buttered- delicious for piling a ton of mixture on top. I also sprinkled some breads with Parmesan. Fresh mozzarella balls make it even more indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindak

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have a similar recipe but I add capers to mine delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is my go to Bruschetta. The balsamic vinegar really adds a great touch to it. My family and I love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Couldn't have been better. I did add sea salt but no other additions. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this as a lite dinner for my family last night & they LOVED it! I loved how simple it was. I followed the recipe with just a couple slight changes... I added shredded romano cheese and grated parm for extra flavor. The basil in the store looked terrible, so I bought the organic in the tube & used about 3 tablespoons. Also--since it was more of a meal, I added chopped rotisserie chicken into the mixture and sliced the french bread lengthwise. I toasted the bread first under the broiler w/olive oil... added the mixture on top--then sprinkled a little mozz cheese on top and melted under the broiler again for about 2 minutes. My kids are very picky and this was one meal they all loved. Will make this one ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe, the Roma tomatoes are not as juicey as usual tomatoes and I toast ciabatta bread add a little extra shredded Parmesan no onions for me unless they are just green onions chopped thin. Use a high quality balsamic vinegar and it is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made this and tasted it and it is wonderful! This is my 2nd time making it.I now have it melding together in the fridge for overnight for tomorrow night.There is no reason one has to use fresh tomatoes,I used Petite Diced- 2 big cans,put them in a strainer in the fridge and drained well.But I do feel its important to use the fresh Basil.The rest I followed the recipe,with just another small splash of balsamic. I know this is a keeper and I'll make it again and again. Wonderful dish-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Insanely Yummy! So easy. Put it all together in the morning to let the flavors rally, drained before putting on the toasted slices of bread at dinner! Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
AFTER toasting bread, gutting tomatoes, adding extra parm, then following recipe... I LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Try this with goat's cheese spread on the toast first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States