Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out fantastic, it makes quite a bit but it will not go to waste I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very traditional, exactly what I was looking for!! Making it again tomorrow to take to a family get together, good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Quick recipe, easy to half. I forgot the Parmesan and it was still delicious. We had it on little French bread toasts with goat cheese. Might be good over pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I love my bread chrispy. I always split the bread lenghth wise and scoop out all of the bread. Then brush it all with olive oil and broil it until it is very crispy. The texture of the ripe soft tomatoes and the crispy bread is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was great! I toasted the bread in a skillet using butter instead of oil - yum! Today I'm going to turn this into a salad, cubing the bread and adding mozzarella, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a great Bruschetta recipe, I do suggest de seeding the tomatoes which should be easy enough to do with Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nokomis Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I scooped the seeds out of all the tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The bruschetta was perfect and not too wet. Instead of using the parmesan cheese in the bruschetta, I toasted the bread with a layer of garlic and herb goat cheese and then topped it with the bruschetta. The mixture of the goat cheese with the bruschetta was fantastic! Please try this recipe with garlic and herb goat cheese on the bread because it makes this recipe so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candipop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was such a hit with friends and family. I took it to a picnic and my family begged me to leave some behind so we could eat it upon our return. I didn't have time to let it sit and it was still good. But, upon getting home and eating it after the flavors had had a chance to fuse, well ... it was fanatastic. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Quick and easy to prepare. I add 1/2 cup of sundries tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made enough for 30 people and it was gone in about 20 minutes! don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States