Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I like to rub with olive oil Bake Rub toasty side with garlic Top with mixture Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Espinosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really easy recipe as well as a great starter recipe. I added some cucumber and onion to it and used feta instead of parmesan. But this was the style recipe I was looking for. Bruschetta is the Mediterranean version of salsa. So I just enjoy add-libbing a bit when making it. Recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Guerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used tons of parmesan cheese in my recipe & a bit extra balsamic on toasted scalli bread. It was amazing! Fresh tomatoes & basil from the garden, even my 5yr old picky eater loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. Great recipe when fresh tomatoes & basil are abundant in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lfox18
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with a few changes: 1. I used a variety of tomatoes from my garden including Roma, Sungold and Big Boy. 2. I diced the tomatoes and sprinkled with the salt and put them in a strainer for about 45 minutes to get some of the water out. 3. I roasted the minced garlic for a bit to remove that raw garlic taste. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
For the most part, I loved the balance of flavors. I did add more garlic (personal preference). Also - need to deseed the tomatoes before you begin or it's too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Simple but tasty exactly as written! Besides topping bread, it's great with chicken or on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was very good. I served it on toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Add roasted garlic instead of raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States