Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! My neighbor gave me fresh grape tomatoes and I did not want to waste them. Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious Bruschetta! I sliced the french bread very thin then toasted it in a toaster oven. I also let the tomatoes sit and drain for about a half hour after dicing them. This seemed to help the bread from getting too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was very garlicky. I would only use 1 clove if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious recipe. Added a bit of onion and a tad extra balsamic vinegar. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maple_leafs_67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Be sure to seed tomatoes and toast bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Dagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so yummy. I added a ball of fresh mozzarella cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I like to rub with olive oil Bake Rub toasty side with garlic Top with mixture Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Espinosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really easy recipe as well as a great starter recipe. I added some cucumber and onion to it and used feta instead of parmesan. But this was the style recipe I was looking for. Bruschetta is the Mediterranean version of salsa. So I just enjoy add-libbing a bit when making it. Recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Guerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used tons of parmesan cheese in my recipe & a bit extra balsamic on toasted scalli bread. It was amazing! Fresh tomatoes & basil from the garden, even my 5yr old picky eater loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. Great recipe when fresh tomatoes & basil are abundant in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States