Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
A great simple recipe to use up tomatoes. It is a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Great anytime and on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Super Good! I put the chopped tomatoes in colander to let them drain for a bit first. It keep it from getting to juicy. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was the best bruschetta I've made - and I've tried a few recipes. I used goat cheese instead because I forgot to get the parmeson cheese - it was a great substitution and I'll probably make it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The gods shine upon this one. This bruschetta recipe is off the charts. Use fresh ingredients, of course. The balsamic really makes it zing. I toasted my bread under the broiler then added the topping and sprinkled some mozzarella on top then stuck it back under the broiler until the cheese melted. Then bada-bing-bada-boom the best bruschetta ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The thought of eating raw garlic was unappealing, so I just rubbed the garlic on the toasted bread. Too many flaws in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this but added about 1 tbsp balsamic creme and half a Yellow onion chopped finely. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is the recipe I will use for bruschetta from now on. I didn't use the olive oil (my preference) and I also added some finely chopped onion (maybe 1/4 of a small onion). I melted mozz cheese on bread and spooned ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
wonderful. will def make it. definitely tastes better after sitting in fridge overnight. loved it. i added a bit of diced red onion in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States