Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Such a nice, refreshing appetizer! I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect. I served over toasted baguette brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with basil. That balsamic vinegar soaks into the toast, mmmm......just delicious. Perfect summer entertaining recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this as a light lunch on a hot day, and it was perfect. This was flavorful, fresh tasting and healthy. I served this on slices of whole grain baguette that I simply toasted in the toaster. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definitely needs to sit for a couple of hours especially if your tomatoes aren't fresh from your garden. I also chopped them and then threw them in a colander so that they we not so runny. Classic flavors, can't wait for my tomatoes to ripen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
If you like bruschetta, you will love this version. The balsamic adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
So tasty! Use good balsamic. If you have the chance, make this when basil is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Absolutely loved this and my husband just kept eating more. The only change I made was that I added a minced shallot and chilled it. I also sug-gest using 18-year balsamic vinegar--so delicious! Also I also brushed the bread slices with garlic-infused olive oil, and toasted in the oven oil side down until the bottoms just started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
awesome recipe. i do let it all marinate for about an hour or so before i put it on bread. i sliced garlic and rub in the bread prior to toasting the bread. then put the mixture on. i've made it about 8 times so far. perfect in the winter spring and summer! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
really good delicious i add chunks of feta cheese delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Love this on toasted french bread that has been rubbed with a little olive oil & garlic. Try it with goat cheese--delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Ten Sleep, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I served this at a dinner party last night and everyone loved it! I had read the "most helpful" reviews to get tips and did the following. Cut Roma tomatoes in half and spoon out seeds. Lay halves down on paper towels to drain while making and mixing the other ingredients. I used measurements as per the recipe and I used really good, 18 year aged, balsamic vinegar (that, I think, was key to making this taste so good!). Next, I chopped tomatoes and mixed everything and refrigerated. I made the toasted slices by brushing olive oil on them, sprinkling each with garlic powder and Italian herbs, then toasted on a cookie sheet under the broiler. I let my guests spoon on the brushetta to the toast so they could take as little or much as they wanted. I noticed the mounds of brushetta grow on their toasts after they tasted it! Really great recipe; a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States