Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I think this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thank you for a great recipe. Just as it is was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good, but then I knew it would be! Tomatoes, basil and balsamic vinegar is just a winning combination! I scaled this to 2 servings for a snack for Hubs and me. We enjoyed it just as written, but I also added some shredded mozzarella/provolone blend to a few and popped them under the broiler just long enough to melt the cheese. Also very good. I love bruschetta, so I know I’ll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is so good for a light lunch on a hot day. I didn't even let it sit, I'll try to the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Such a nice, refreshing appetizer! I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect. I served over toasted baguette brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with basil. That balsamic vinegar soaks into the toast, mmmm......just delicious. Perfect summer entertaining recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this as a light lunch on a hot day, and it was perfect. This was flavorful, fresh tasting and healthy. I served this on slices of whole grain baguette that I simply toasted in the toaster. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definitely needs to sit for a couple of hours especially if your tomatoes aren't fresh from your garden. I also chopped them and then threw them in a colander so that they we not so runny. Classic flavors, can't wait for my tomatoes to ripen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
If you like bruschetta, you will love this version. The balsamic adds a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
So tasty! Use good balsamic. If you have the chance, make this when basil is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States