Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Great anytime and on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Super Good! I put the chopped tomatoes in colander to let them drain for a bit first. It keep it from getting to juicy. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was the best bruschetta I've made - and I've tried a few recipes. I used goat cheese instead because I forgot to get the parmeson cheese - it was a great substitution and I'll probably make it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
very good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
The gods shine upon this one. This bruschetta recipe is off the charts. Use fresh ingredients, of course. The balsamic really makes it zing. I toasted my bread under the broiler then added the topping and sprinkled some mozzarella on top then stuck it back under the broiler until the cheese melted. Then bada-bing-bada-boom the best bruschetta ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The thought of eating raw garlic was unappealing, so I just rubbed the garlic on the toasted bread. Too many flaws in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this but added about 1 tbsp balsamic creme and half a Yellow onion chopped finely. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is the recipe I will use for bruschetta from now on. I didn't use the olive oil (my preference) and I also added some finely chopped onion (maybe 1/4 of a small onion). I melted mozz cheese on bread and spooned ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
wonderful. will def make it. definitely tastes better after sitting in fridge overnight. loved it. i added a bit of diced red onion in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was really great---I did an "appetizer" dinner on a warm nite--deviled eggs, bacon wrapped olives, Watermelon Salad, and these on toasted bread rounds--it was super good! I made all the things early in the morning to let flavors blend--took a bit of time, but when dinner rolled around, toast the bread and you're good to go. Will definitely do the Bruschetta many more times, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States