Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made up a bruschetta bar the other night for a get-together, and this was a huge hit. I used canned diced tomatoes after draining them in a colander, as they taste better than that hot house stuff shipped a thousand miles or so. Added one half of a finely chopped red onion, and did all the rest the same. For the toasted bread, I took a couple of loaves of French bread and cut thick slices on an angle. They then went onto a cookie sheet, then sprinkled with a little garlic salt and Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute. Quick spray with olive oil spray and broiled until lightly browned. I put these out in a big basket with three toppings in bowls around the basket. This was one of them and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
What a fantastic recipe! I've made it for several occasions now, and each time it's received rave reviews - and there's been nothing leftover! The dish is quick and easy to make, and each time I'm amazed at how flavorful it is. This is definitely staying in my list of go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It sounded really good but it really wasn't. Not what I was expecting it to be. It's wasn't awful but my family and I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! I made this as one of my Christmas Day appetizers and it was enjoyed by all. The only thing I changed was putting additional shredded Parmesan over the tops and broiling quickly to melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious snack or party app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We made bruschetta bread out of a French baguette recipe on this site. After slicing and toasting in the oven for a crunchy crostini effect, we set the bread alongside the bruschetta mix, and let people use as a dip. Had no balsamic vinegar, so used sherry wine vinegar, and had no fresh basil, so used 1 TB dried basil. It was a hit on our Christmas Eve buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A big hit for Christmas- very easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love this recipe, its easy and you feel like your eating somewhat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It's great with or without the parm mixed in (I sometimes leave it out if I have vegans attending the party). Great to let it marinate for a few hours or even a day, to let the flavors really blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing. Last time I made this, I mixed with bow tie pasta - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States