Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe. I followed the directions and it turned it great. I then made it again but I added a slice of mozzarella and broiled until browned. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reese1968
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious, light and fresh. After toasting, I brushed the toasted baguette with olive oil and rubbed with a garlic clove. Aromatic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is THE recipe that has us looking forward to our fresh tomatos every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was amazing. Until I tried this, my husband was the Bruschetta lover in our house. I made this for him, but then I fell in love myself. Like others, I brushed the bread with a little olive oil and sprinkled with some spices while toasting. Use a high quality balsamic vinegar and fresh basil. These are a must. Mix it the night before so the flavors have time to blend. Since this made a fairly large batch, I had some leftover. I stirred it into some angel hair pasta and mixed in a little extra parmesan. Great for lunch the next day. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i am not a big fan of tomatoes, but this was addictive. added a little extra parmesan. toasted (broiled) sliced french bread (coborns) with some olive oil and garlic salt. bread warm, tomatoes cold. yum! makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacqblank7
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe and will continue to use it weekly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crofton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
everyone loved it. Had to use asiago cheese instead of parmesan because that is what I had. Followed all proportions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Soooo GOOD! Make sure you use fresh basil. That is the key. I too also added extra Parmesan cheese. Do not use the seeds of the tomatos. Just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was so good I have made it several times. I followed the recipe didn't change a thing so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj's recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States