Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this last night and we loved it! I used freeze dried basil and it tasted fine. I toasted flatbread, spooned the mixture on top and then sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolutely delish!!!! Made this for my family and it was the BEST part of our dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for the first time for my family and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good. Reduced the amount to make a quick salad for one. Instead of using a French loaf, I tossed with some garlic and herb croutons and left out the garlic. Can't wait to have again this summer with fresh tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My family says its restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Toasted baguette plain and lightly buttered- delicious for piling a ton of mixture on top. I also sprinkled some breads with Parmesan. Fresh mozzarella balls make it even more indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindak

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have a similar recipe but I add capers to mine delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is my go to Bruschetta. The balsamic vinegar really adds a great touch to it. My family and I love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Couldn't have been better. I did add sea salt but no other additions. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this as a lite dinner for my family last night & they LOVED it! I loved how simple it was. I followed the recipe with just a couple slight changes... I added shredded romano cheese and grated parm for extra flavor. The basil in the store looked terrible, so I bought the organic in the tube & used about 3 tablespoons. Also--since it was more of a meal, I added chopped rotisserie chicken into the mixture and sliced the french bread lengthwise. I toasted the bread first under the broiler w/olive oil... added the mixture on top--then sprinkled a little mozz cheese on top and melted under the broiler again for about 2 minutes. My kids are very picky and this was one meal they all loved. Will make this one ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States