Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing! make this every time my cousins come over, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I doubled the garlic had no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love this except I prefer to switch the quantities of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, as I like just a touch of the vinegar flavor. Tried this several ways, but my favorite version was to grate maybe a third of a clove of garlic into the tomatoes, then scrape the remaining piece of garlic onto the toasted bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Always an hit for my own family or visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe. I followed the directions and it turned it great. I then made it again but I added a slice of mozzarella and broiled until browned. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reese1968
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious, light and fresh. After toasting, I brushed the toasted baguette with olive oil and rubbed with a garlic clove. Aromatic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is THE recipe that has us looking forward to our fresh tomatos every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was amazing. Until I tried this, my husband was the Bruschetta lover in our house. I made this for him, but then I fell in love myself. Like others, I brushed the bread with a little olive oil and sprinkled with some spices while toasting. Use a high quality balsamic vinegar and fresh basil. These are a must. Mix it the night before so the flavors have time to blend. Since this made a fairly large batch, I had some leftover. I stirred it into some angel hair pasta and mixed in a little extra parmesan. Great for lunch the next day. Thanks for a fantastic recipe. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i am not a big fan of tomatoes, but this was addictive. added a little extra parmesan. toasted (broiled) sliced french bread (coborns) with some olive oil and garlic salt. bread warm, tomatoes cold. yum! makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacqblank7
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe and will continue to use it weekly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crofton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States