Balsamic Bleu Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This salad is great and has so many possibilities. I have made it with grilled chicken and grilled steak sliced thinly - and both were sensational! Another option is shrimp or crab. Once I was out of bleu cheese and I used feta and it was equally as good. I will make this again and again! 5 big stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Easy and quite good. Defintely a repeater. Use a good crumbled blue cheese. I added very thinly sliced red onion, just a bit and thought it was a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe...love bleu cheese but don't like all the fat of a creamy dressing...this works perfectly!! Have already used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I've been making a similar salad to this for several years and I've been asked to bring it to potlucks. I only use mixed greens, and don't use the lemon juice. However, I do had a thin sliced apple (fuji, gala, etc). This really adds to the flavor. I do season the balsamic dressing with a little salt & pepper. EXCELENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebiMcG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I just had this for lunch with a slice of homemade cheese and onion quiche. The only thing I did differently was to throw in a handful of arugula - I can't get enough of that stuff! The flavors work perfectly together. Thanks, Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Mixed reviews did not like dressing Mom and Dad did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Easy, awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 11/19/11. I just made a test run as lunch for DD and me and we loved this, so it will be on our Thanksgiving menu. I used white balsamic vinegar so there was no muddy look to the salad thjat you get with dark balsamic. The walnuts play off the bleu cheese wonderfully - thanks for a great new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group, and apparently we're in the minority, but this was pretty boring for us. Hubby said it was too vinegary, and I thought the dressing could use some more flavor (besides the flavor of vinegar). The salad part was good (what's not to like), but the dressing just didn't do it for us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the Recipe Group Selection for 11/19/11. If you’re short on time, this recipe makes an easy and satisfactory salad. The dressing is simple and quick to prepare, but I wished it had a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States