Balsamic Bleu Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Yummy. Sometimes I add cranberries. I never tried it with lemon juice, just oil and white vinegar. I sometimes use FIG white balsamic! This is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I gave this 4 stars because it was so fast to prepare. I enjoyed the salad, but the dressing was lacking a bit. I think I would like it better with the dressing from this site as well called Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, blueberries. That is not the full name, but you can find it if you search with that title. I will make this salad again if I have had one of those really bad days at work, and I am too tired to prepare something more time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this for the recipe group selection of 11-19th, I gave four stars for being quick and easy on a hectic night. I used pecans instead of walnuts. It would be easy enough to throw in some dried cranberries which would make a great addition. The dressing was pretty plain and you could easily add some herbs to spark it up. I would make it again when in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made for recipe group. This is an alright salad, nothing wrong with it, but nothing real special. I agree that the dressing left something to be desired... I would add a pinch of sugar, I think. After my first couple of bites, the dressing was a bit too intensely vinegary for me. Toasting the walnuts would be an improvement too. Still this is fine as a basic salad and I'll probably make it again, adjusting the dressing a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 19, Nov. 2011. I really liked this salad, but I LOVE bleu cheese. I made this in 2 individual bowls because I used feta cheese on my husbands (not a bleu cheese fan). I toasted the walnuts to bring out the flavor. The next time I make this I'll add dried cranberries, green onion and maybe a little tomato. We both enjoyed the dressing - it is a little on the tart side. Thought this was a good selection this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the Recipe Group Selection for 11/19/11. If you’re short on time, this recipe makes an easy and satisfactory salad. The dressing is simple and quick to prepare, but I wished it had a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group, and apparently we're in the minority, but this was pretty boring for us. Hubby said it was too vinegary, and I thought the dressing could use some more flavor (besides the flavor of vinegar). The salad part was good (what's not to like), but the dressing just didn't do it for us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Recipe Group selection of 11/19/11. I just made a test run as lunch for DD and me and we loved this, so it will be on our Thanksgiving menu. I used white balsamic vinegar so there was no muddy look to the salad thjat you get with dark balsamic. The walnuts play off the bleu cheese wonderfully - thanks for a great new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Easy, awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Mixed reviews did not like dressing Mom and Dad did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States