Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Mory
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good! I used a lite balsamic vinegar dressing drizzled over fillets arranged in baking dish. I didn't measure, approximately 1/4 c. Then I cut my fresh vegetables, yellow and zucchini squash, orange and yellow sweet peppers; Sautéd in olive oil and arranged on top of fish, then sprinkled with fresh chopped green onions and sparsely drizzled with blue cheese dressing; all because that's what I had on hand. I served this with buttered egg noodles, although I wanted to prepare rice but didn't have enough. Will definitely make it again but will use more balsamic dressing so we have more sauce to drizzle over noodles which turned out to be a good compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Mory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Amazing. Didnt use a whole cup of blue cheese only about 4 oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We tried this tonight using tangerine Balsamic vinegar, served it over brown rice with sauteed asparagus, and found it delicious. I will make this again, but will increase the Balsamic to three tablespoons and will add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alina Kravchenko (MISSalina)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
very tasty and a touch gourmet! like most people on here, i didnt have any blue cheese so i substituted it with Feta cheese. i also added blackening seasoning to the tilapia for a little extra flavor. the directions dont mention the amount of time to bake the Tilapia so i just put it in for 20min at 350 degrees and it was perfect. i plated the fish on top of green beans tossed with basil garlic butter sauce. (instead of basil i would have rather used fresh chopped cilantro but didnt have any) The two dishes married together very well and was all around delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Best way to serve tilapia! We don't even miss the carbs. Elegant presentation and flavor. I use this recipe any time I serve tilapia. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tilapia with blue cheese is a tasty combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This dish is absolutely fantastic. I used strips of yellow and red pepper and onion. I keep fresh frozen tilapia in the freezer as well as prepared onion and pepper strips. This dish comes together very quickly with the frozen peppers and onions. An excellent, low calorie dish on the table from freezer in less than 30 minutes. Healthy, fast and low calorie, this can't be beat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very easy, tasty and pretty! I used mahi mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow! Great tasting recipe that I had some initial doubts about. Blue cheese and fish??? Yes, it works especially as a foil to the sweet peppers and the onion, not to mention the pairing with the balsamic vinegar. One addition I made was to sautee some sliced mushrooms after the onions and peppers cooked down a bit. I did not add a full cup of blue cheese as I thought it would be too much. Instead, I added about a scant quarter cup. I served it over buttered orzo with pecorino romano, salt and pepper. Husband thought it was company-worthy and a great dish that he raved about four separate times! Can't wait to make again over the mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used about half the blue cheese and it was perfect. Baked it for 20 minutes. Yum and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States