Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used red onion, bell pepper and asparagus. I reduced the balsemic with the veggies while I broiled the fish, then added the veggies and cheese and broiled until the cheese was melted. Everyone LOVED this. I did use sharp cheddar for husband and kids because they don't like blue cheese. They still loved it. I had to use soy cheese for mine and it was still awesome, so this is very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just did a half red pepper and a half yellow pepper. Only thing I left out was the cheese because I didn't have any. It was great without it, but I'm sure it'd be even better with the blue cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent! Used blue on some and goat on others and both were very tasty! Is a new Tilapia favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent combination of flavors with the sweet onions, the tart balsamic and the sharp blue cheese. Love this recipe and so does my wife who is now a fish eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. I added some zuchinni to the onion and red pepper. I also used good cheddar instead of blue cheese. Will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Awesoime! Literally the best fish recipe I have found on here. TRY IT! I divided the bleu cheese part of the recipe w/ 1/2 crumbles and 1/2 QUALITY bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My family LOVED this! I first made this dish several months ago -- easy and oh-so-tasty! I'll be preparing it again this week -- back by popular demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Was delicious, didn't have bleu cheese so I used fancy shredded cojack. Was delicious! I'll definitely make this again. I wish you could give some ballpark estimate of cooking time-I hardly ever cooked fish and I had to wing it. 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe and plan to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very tasty. We used a green bell pepper instead of red, and added a seeded and chopped jalapeno pepper for a spicy kick. We also replaced the blue cheese (ick) with shredded cheddar and only used 1/2 cup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States