Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Awesoime! Literally the best fish recipe I have found on here. TRY IT! I divided the bleu cheese part of the recipe w/ 1/2 crumbles and 1/2 QUALITY bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. I added some zuchinni to the onion and red pepper. I also used good cheddar instead of blue cheese. Will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delish! Fantastic tilapia recipe! I ended up broiling it on low for a few minutes at the end. Also, I served with rice instead of the greens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I didn't care for this dish at all, though I might just not like Tilapia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used red onion, bell pepper and asparagus. I reduced the balsemic with the veggies while I broiled the fish, then added the veggies and cheese and broiled until the cheese was melted. Everyone LOVED this. I did use sharp cheddar for husband and kids because they don't like blue cheese. They still loved it. I had to use soy cheese for mine and it was still awesome, so this is very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just did a half red pepper and a half yellow pepper. Only thing I left out was the cheese because I didn't have any. It was great without it, but I'm sure it'd be even better with the blue cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My family LOVED this! I first made this dish several months ago -- easy and oh-so-tasty! I'll be preparing it again this week -- back by popular demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Was delicious, didn't have bleu cheese so I used fancy shredded cojack. Was delicious! I'll definitely make this again. I wish you could give some ballpark estimate of cooking time-I hardly ever cooked fish and I had to wing it. 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent! Used blue on some and goat on others and both were very tasty! Is a new Tilapia favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe and plan to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States