Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! I didn't have blue cheese so I substituted parmesan cheese and it turned out so delicious. I also added a little minced garlic with the onions and bell peppers, as well as a teaspoon of sugar to caramelize the balsamic vinegar. Very tasty! This will make it to our weekly meal rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Sasha Batario-Carleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Fabulous !! Stumbled upon this recipe and happy I did. Have made it a few times since. Left the cheese out, still great. I added baby portabella mushrooms last time.(very good). takes only a few minutes to put together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
really really good..I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used red onion and red, orange, yellow peppers. I also used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
loved it!! i added dill, rosemary, and a touch of cajun for some spice. found out too late that i didtn have the blue cheeze :( but used asiago and montery and cheddar and served it over fresh spinach leaves. .... turned out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was simply amazing! I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for something to do with tilapia I had on hand and now our family has a new favorite fish dish! Tastes like something you would be served in an excellent restaurant. I only had about 1/4 cup of blue cheese, so can't wait to try it with the amount called for, although I think a whole cup might be a bit much. Also, I sprinkled kosher salt and a tiny bit of garlic pepper on the fish before topping with the peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyoWino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! Peppers taste great with the tilapia. Made with sharp cheddar cheese because that was what I had. Used the Kroger frozen peppers and onion mixture for a speedy supper with frozen tilapia. Added some Mrs. Dash-not sure which variety- in addition to the salt and pepper. Will serve this to company in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was delicious. The combination of flavors compliment the tilapia without over powering this delicate fish. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy, healthy, delicious. I chose to put this over a bed of spinach and added quinoa as the side. My wife snapped a photo of it plated because of how gourmet it looked (and tasted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Motz cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States