Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really tasty! Used feta instead of blue cheese and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The blue cheese seemed to almost take away from the flavors of the fish. I'd recommend using less, if any, if you want to taste the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was very tasty! I used more balsamic than it called for and didn't measure my onions and peppers. I also didn't use the bleu cheese or salad greens. But the combo of those sauteed veggies and the vinegar is scrumptious! I am not a big fish fan, but know it is good for me. So I was very pleased to find a recipe that made the fish yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy dish. I used a red onion and added asparagus. Instead of blue cheeze, I used gorgonzola, which has a smoother flavor. When plating the dish, I put the full stems of asparagus on top and drizzled Dellalo Balsamic Glaze over the dish. Not only did it look great, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I was surprised how great this turned out because it sounded so simple -- and it really was easy to prepare AND clean up! The ingredients are easily on hand and this will probably become a regular in our tilapia recipe rotation. We served it over white riceinstead of salad greens, which was a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This easy dish got RAVE reviews at my house tonight. I served it with grilled asparagus and herbed cous cous. I didn't have enough bleu cheese so I added a bit of feta. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was great! We eat fish at least twice a week and I was looking for something new. Have 4 kids (2 are picky eaters) and they all loved this. Great recipe. Served with parmesan noodles and peas for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was excellent! Lots of flavor, easy to prepare and very healthy! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good! I didn't have blue cheese on hand so I used Monterey Jack which went well with the onions and peppers. It's a keeper and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This received two thumbs up from everyone is our house. Used feta instead of blue cheese and added minced garlic to the veggies. Served over slightly wilted fresh spinach. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States