Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Mmmm, the blue cheese completely overtook the fish. Not a fan unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was delicous and is definitely a keeper. Don't be afraid of the cheese!! I cooked at 375 for about 15 min, also added zuchinni to the veggies. I would guess whatever fresh veggies you have to saute would work equally as well... (asparagus, julienned carrots, etc.). I served over greens as recipe suggests; however I bet rice would be great too as others have mentioned. Will definitely make again! Served with a grilled peach with balsamic glaze - what a yummy end to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG...this was delish!!! My husband, who does not think I can "cook", was unbelievably shocked at how excellent this tasted! The only thing I did different (by accident) was cook the onions and peppers in the balsamic vinegar. Otherwise, the same, it was delicious! Of course, my 6 year old was not quite as discriminating...he didn't like it. He favored a hot dog....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Sigh! I was only trying to use up some fish and searching for recipes I might like. This was only ok. Husband and kid thought it was alright, but did not want to have it again. I am so not a fish person and I could not barely stand to eat more than 3 bites. If you like fish and blue cheese, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is another keeper, the blue cheese adds a nice touch to the overall flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
awesome - I modified as didn't have everything - used white swai n seasoned with lemon + salt n pepper, red onion, red pepper and green beans and used blue cheese salad dressing vs crumbled and added tomatoes to the mixed greens - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
All I can say is that I was not a fish lover AT ALL...As a matter of fact, I was a hater. This dish converted me by giving me a very light fish, with a very light sauce and the crisp of veges. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow my family finaly ate FISH! FISH! My children did not even get in trouble for fussing about EATTING FISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
only changes I made was to add 1 extra T. of Balsamic and some garlic. I also used Feta cheese and served it with brown rice. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Pretty much followed the recipe, only difference was I added some yellow squash to the onion & red pepper and served over rice. It was DELICIOUS. My hubby and 5-year-old son cleaned their plates. Hubby actually said... "That was totally gnarly!"... HaHaHa! I'd say that's a stamp of approval... Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muellerdeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States