Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner on Sunday for a big group. I know it was a hit because my brother, who is a gourmet cook even asked for the recipe. I did as a few others suggested and swapped feta for the blue cheese. Instead of just salt & pepper, I sprinkled lightly with Old Bay seafood seasoning but want to try a blackened or creole spice next. I also did a balsamic reduction with about 1/2 c. vinegar. When the fish is finished from the oven and plated atop the greens - drizzle the thickened vinegar lightly over the top of fish and pepper/onion mixture. Looks and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Loved it-added slicews muchrooms w/opions/peppers.Served over chopped spinach w.sun dried tomatoes & capers. Uped Feta cheese since I had no BluChs. It came out great! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I subbed Parmesan cheese for the blue cheese and served it with Farro, our new favorite grain...much more satisfying than rice. The fish was simple but elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I didn't have cheese so skipped that. Added a little cayenne and some shrimp and capers, otherwise followed recipe. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Mmmm, the blue cheese completely overtook the fish. Not a fan unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was delicous and is definitely a keeper. Don't be afraid of the cheese!! I cooked at 375 for about 15 min, also added zuchinni to the veggies. I would guess whatever fresh veggies you have to saute would work equally as well... (asparagus, julienned carrots, etc.). I served over greens as recipe suggests; however I bet rice would be great too as others have mentioned. Will definitely make again! Served with a grilled peach with balsamic glaze - what a yummy end to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG...this was delish!!! My husband, who does not think I can "cook", was unbelievably shocked at how excellent this tasted! The only thing I did different (by accident) was cook the onions and peppers in the balsamic vinegar. Otherwise, the same, it was delicious! Of course, my 6 year old was not quite as discriminating...he didn't like it. He favored a hot dog....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Sigh! I was only trying to use up some fish and searching for recipes I might like. This was only ok. Husband and kid thought it was alright, but did not want to have it again. I am so not a fish person and I could not barely stand to eat more than 3 bites. If you like fish and blue cheese, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is another keeper, the blue cheese adds a nice touch to the overall flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
awesome - I modified as didn't have everything - used white swai n seasoned with lemon + salt n pepper, red onion, red pepper and green beans and used blue cheese salad dressing vs crumbled and added tomatoes to the mixed greens - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States