Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was delicous and is definitely a keeper. Don't be afraid of the cheese!! I cooked at 375 for about 15 min, also added zuchinni to the veggies. I would guess whatever fresh veggies you have to saute would work equally as well... (asparagus, julienned carrots, etc.). I served over greens as recipe suggests; however I bet rice would be great too as others have mentioned. Will definitely make again! Served with a grilled peach with balsamic glaze - what a yummy end to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG...this was delish!!! My husband, who does not think I can "cook", was unbelievably shocked at how excellent this tasted! The only thing I did different (by accident) was cook the onions and peppers in the balsamic vinegar. Otherwise, the same, it was delicious! Of course, my 6 year old was not quite as discriminating...he didn't like it. He favored a hot dog....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Sigh! I was only trying to use up some fish and searching for recipes I might like. This was only ok. Husband and kid thought it was alright, but did not want to have it again. I am so not a fish person and I could not barely stand to eat more than 3 bites. If you like fish and blue cheese, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is another keeper, the blue cheese adds a nice touch to the overall flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
awesome - I modified as didn't have everything - used white swai n seasoned with lemon + salt n pepper, red onion, red pepper and green beans and used blue cheese salad dressing vs crumbled and added tomatoes to the mixed greens - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
All I can say is that I was not a fish lover AT ALL...As a matter of fact, I was a hater. This dish converted me by giving me a very light fish, with a very light sauce and the crisp of veges. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow my family finaly ate FISH! FISH! My children did not even get in trouble for fussing about EATTING FISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
only changes I made was to add 1 extra T. of Balsamic and some garlic. I also used Feta cheese and served it with brown rice. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Pretty much followed the recipe, only difference was I added some yellow squash to the onion & red pepper and served over rice. It was DELICIOUS. My hubby and 5-year-old son cleaned their plates. Hubby actually said... "That was totally gnarly!"... HaHaHa! I'd say that's a stamp of approval... Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muellerdeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe. I served it over whole wheat fettucini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States