Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe- and I would imagine from my one experience very versatile. I added mushrooms and garlic to the veggie mixture and baked it about 15 minutes at 350, topping with freshly grated parmesan. Tilapia can be pretty boring- but this was fresh and tasty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe exactly but used red, green, yellow and orange bell peppers with the onion, then Parmesan cheese because that's what I had. Baked for 15 minutes and turned out fabulous. Served with leftover mashed potatoes... YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
i really liked it, I added shredded zucchini, thought it was good over salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago and it was DELICIOUS!! Guess what??? I'm making it again tonight. I am going to try Feta cheese this time as others have suggested but my husband and I still loved it with Blue Cheese. Also, adding a few other veggies to the mix and will serve with rice and garlic bread. Thanks so much for sharing this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner on Sunday for a big group. I know it was a hit because my brother, who is a gourmet cook even asked for the recipe. I did as a few others suggested and swapped feta for the blue cheese. Instead of just salt & pepper, I sprinkled lightly with Old Bay seafood seasoning but want to try a blackened or creole spice next. I also did a balsamic reduction with about 1/2 c. vinegar. When the fish is finished from the oven and plated atop the greens - drizzle the thickened vinegar lightly over the top of fish and pepper/onion mixture. Looks and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Loved it-added slicews muchrooms w/opions/peppers.Served over chopped spinach w.sun dried tomatoes & capers. Uped Feta cheese since I had no BluChs. It came out great! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I subbed Parmesan cheese for the blue cheese and served it with Farro, our new favorite grain...much more satisfying than rice. The fish was simple but elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I didn't have cheese so skipped that. Added a little cayenne and some shrimp and capers, otherwise followed recipe. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Mmmm, the blue cheese completely overtook the fish. Not a fan unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was delicous and is definitely a keeper. Don't be afraid of the cheese!! I cooked at 375 for about 15 min, also added zuchinni to the veggies. I would guess whatever fresh veggies you have to saute would work equally as well... (asparagus, julienned carrots, etc.). I served over greens as recipe suggests; however I bet rice would be great too as others have mentioned. Will definitely make again! Served with a grilled peach with balsamic glaze - what a yummy end to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States