Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My boyfriend wanted to eat tilapia a different way and we found this recipe. The balsamic was a turn off while it was cooking but it tunrned out really tatsty. We ate it for dinner with rice and for lunch on a salad- soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
this was delicious, i didnt use any blue cheese cause i didnt have any but it still came out great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I'm generally not a big fish eatter in general, but my fiance and myself bought some tilapia fillets on a whim and decided to try them out. And thus we found this recipe... and I was immensely impressed. It was succulent, flavorful, and just completely amazing! We had to alter the recipe slightly due to us lacking a few ingredients- we had to cut out the pepper and blue cheese- but otherwise we followed the recipe, added mushrooms and asparagus to the onion mixture, and we had ourselves some delicious tilapia. We'll certainly be using this recipe again... and hopefully soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My girlfriend and I love this recipe. Guys is the dish to win over your girl. I'll use either bleu cheese or gorgonzola dng on what is on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was using feta cheese instead of blue cheese. My three and six year old even liked it! :) Thanks! Definitely adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was excellent!! I served it over arugula and used feta, and it was the perfect light dinner. Cant wait to make this again and try different vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a great recipe! I didn't have any blue cheese, so I didn't use it. I thought the end result was a bit mild, so I added some lemon juice, and it was GREAT! I wish I had had that cheese, though. I think it would've given it a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It is so easy, tasty, and healthy. I did substitute feta for the blu cheese because of personal preference. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was quite different and very good. I also tried it with Parmesan and it was even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by LauraLuuu
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this dish last night with a few variations and it turned out excellent! I used sharp cheddar instead of the blue cheese and eliminated the peppers all together. (I am not a big pepper fan). I found that cooking the tilapia for about 15mins at 350 degrees worked out best. I served this dish over mixed greens with a side of homemade garlic bread. Delish! (Check out the pic above from Lauralu!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States