Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ShawnGuidry
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is my favorite recipe I have found so far. My seven year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnGuidry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I wasn't certain of the cook time. For me 25 minutes was perfect. I checked it at 20 and I wasn't certain it was enough. I didn't make any other changes. The family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a really good dish...as my husband said, "worthy of any fancy restaurant". I didn't have blue cheese and just used cheddar, and it was amazing. Can only imagine how much better it will be with blue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I just made it for dinner and it was a GREAT dish. One adjustment: when I coated the fish with Olive Oil, i rubbed some curry powder to it for color purpose! Otherwise, it was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I decided to risk making something new for my out-of-town guests, and not a speck of it was left! I used flounder instead and added baby asparagus tips to the onion/pepper mixture. I didn't serve it with the greens but instead other kid friendly veggies. The blue cheese and balsamic combo was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was so simple and SO good! I followed the recipe except I served with "Sarah's Rice Pilaf" (a recipe I found here at allrecipes.com) instead of salad greens. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. Very flavorful. I used virgin coconut oil with veggies instead of olive oil, a tad more balsamic, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese (because I didn't have blue cheese). Simple, quick and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A few adjustments: little to no blue cheese, extra balsamic and saute the peppers and onions more than you think you need to. My boyfriend made these adjustments and I almost didnt recognize the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish made no changes but I may make more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States