Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I wasn't certain of the cook time. For me 25 minutes was perfect. I checked it at 20 and I wasn't certain it was enough. I didn't make any other changes. The family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a really good dish...as my husband said, "worthy of any fancy restaurant". I didn't have blue cheese and just used cheddar, and it was amazing. Can only imagine how much better it will be with blue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I just made it for dinner and it was a GREAT dish. One adjustment: when I coated the fish with Olive Oil, i rubbed some curry powder to it for color purpose! Otherwise, it was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I decided to risk making something new for my out-of-town guests, and not a speck of it was left! I used flounder instead and added baby asparagus tips to the onion/pepper mixture. I didn't serve it with the greens but instead other kid friendly veggies. The blue cheese and balsamic combo was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was so simple and SO good! I followed the recipe except I served with "Sarah's Rice Pilaf" (a recipe I found here at allrecipes.com) instead of salad greens. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. Very flavorful. I used virgin coconut oil with veggies instead of olive oil, a tad more balsamic, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese (because I didn't have blue cheese). Simple, quick and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A few adjustments: little to no blue cheese, extra balsamic and saute the peppers and onions more than you think you need to. My boyfriend made these adjustments and I almost didnt recognize the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish made no changes but I may make more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I had some tilapia in the freezer and didn't know what to do with it. This was the first recipe I came across. I didn't have blue cheese nor salad greens so I served it with brown rice and sauteed spinach. I had it on the table in less than an hour! There are so many ways you can play with it, too!!! This is perfect for a working Mom!!! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States