Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. Very flavorful. I used virgin coconut oil with veggies instead of olive oil, a tad more balsamic, and goat cheese instead of blue cheese (because I didn't have blue cheese). Simple, quick and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A few adjustments: little to no blue cheese, extra balsamic and saute the peppers and onions more than you think you need to. My boyfriend made these adjustments and I almost didnt recognize the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish made no changes but I may make more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I had some tilapia in the freezer and didn't know what to do with it. This was the first recipe I came across. I didn't have blue cheese nor salad greens so I served it with brown rice and sauteed spinach. I had it on the table in less than an hour! There are so many ways you can play with it, too!!! This is perfect for a working Mom!!! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Excellent! The Tilapia was perfectly moist! Quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wow! We added 1 clove of chopped garlic to the saute pan in step one but otherwise made the recipe as is. Because it was so wonderful, we had it as an entree in which case the recipe serves 2. The next time we make this, we will double the onion, pepper, and balsamic vinegar to make more of a sauce/dressing for the greens. Thank you Mr. Wohler, this is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We didn't use cheese, in an effort to make it healthier. It really needed the cheese. The flavors were okay, but it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have red pepper and yellow onion so I used white onion and green pepper. Can't wait to try it as prescribed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I used fresh grouper and chopped up an eggplant along with the peppers and onions. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic. Everyone raved about how wonderful this was! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My boyfriend wanted to eat tilapia a different way and we found this recipe. The balsamic was a turn off while it was cooking but it tunrned out really tatsty. We ate it for dinner with rice and for lunch on a salad- soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States