Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
was wonderful, i made a slight change i ran out of garlic so i put a about 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder in and it worked just as well, but wonderful recipe my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hashi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious! I made this for my boyfriend on Valentines and he couldn't stop talking about it. I don't have a grill so I cooked it in a pan with a little olive oil on medium heat, making sure to cook it mainly on the non-skin side so it kept it really moist. The flavor was light and the addition of the sea salt really boosted the complexity without overpowering the taste of the salmon. I'll certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was fabulous. I didn't have sea salt so I just used regular salt. I also used dried rosemary. I poached the salmon on the stove top with the marinade and a bit of water since I don't have a grill. The flavour of the marinade really came through, but it didn't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This marinade is so easy and flavorful! I added more balsamic vinegar and some basil just to mix it up, turned out very well. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. Pairs will with any rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! And this is coming from someone who isn't a big salmon fan. My husband and I both thought this was very tasty and light. The the prep work is a piece of cake. Great for an evening meal. We will most definitely be making this again. I have a feeling it will becoame a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this recipe as is, but doubled the recipe and put all ingredients in a blender to save time on mincing garlic and chopping rosemary. Marinated salmon in a ziplock bag for about 2-1/2 hours and then grilled it. It was perfect! Taste was wonderful. Everyone loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Following others, I poached this salmon rather than grill it. It was absolutely wonderful, moist and flavorful and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was so good I made it twice in one week. I followed the recipe exactly and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was very simple and extremely tasty! I used minced garlic from a jar and fresh rosemary out of the garden. My 5 year old daughter liked this as well as the grown ups! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I eat salmon b/c it is healthy. I don't like the flavor of fish. BUT this was awesome! Even my kids liked it (and they don't like fish either). We will definately make this again. TRY IT! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States