Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Wow!! This was fantastic -- the best salmon I've ever tasted. I marinated it in the refrigerator for 6 hours. I broiled it 4 mins. on each side because I ran out of propane for my gas grill. It came out very juicy, tender and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My hubby is not a fan of fish. But with this marinade he has changed his mind. The marinade is simple to make and is not overpowering to the over all flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
PLEASE NOTE THAT FRESH FISH IS NOT SUPPOSED TO TASTE OR SMELL FISHY. IT'S NOT GOOD FISH IF IT DOES. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I marinated for the minimum of 30 minutes and it wasn't very flavorful. I'll marinate the salmon longer next time and hopefully that helps. It was still pretty tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I eat salmon b/c it is healthy. I don't like the flavor of fish. BUT this was awesome! Even my kids liked it (and they don't like fish either). We will definately make this again. TRY IT! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was very simple and extremely tasty! I used minced garlic from a jar and fresh rosemary out of the garden. My 5 year old daughter liked this as well as the grown ups! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was so good I made it twice in one week. I followed the recipe exactly and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Following others, I poached this salmon rather than grill it. It was absolutely wonderful, moist and flavorful and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good! The ingredients lent a delicate flavor that didn't overpower the taste of the salmon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Made this recipe as is, but doubled the recipe and put all ingredients in a blender to save time on mincing garlic and chopping rosemary. Marinated salmon in a ziplock bag for about 2-1/2 hours and then grilled it. It was perfect! Taste was wonderful. Everyone loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States