Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. When I saw it in the newsletter I knew I had to put it in the recipe box. It was simple and worked well on an indoor electric grill. The salmon was very moist. I had a little mariande left over (used a dinner plate to marinate the fish and all of the marinade wouldn't fit) so I drizzled the leftover on top of the fish when it was plated. This was one of my favorite dishes using salmon...this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a very good recipe - as other reviewers have suggested, I doubled the marinade and left the salmon in it for longer than the recipe indicated; for three hours. There are other excellent salmon recipes on this site that are also well worth making including, Asian Salmon, Salmon with Chive Mayonnaise and Maple Salmon. Thanks for adding to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This wasnt the best salmon ive ever had. But it was good for something different. Im giving it a 5 bcuz everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to prepare. I will keep recipe and will maybe use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
The salmon remained firm and moist. A tad over powering with all the ingredients, masking the salmon flavor a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was very good. I followed the recipe as is. My four year old ate more than I did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Very easy, I added about a 1/4 cup of white wine(vigonier)the second time I made this and that also added another note of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
i made this last night - very tasty! i've never tried this combo before, and absolutely love it, plus it's light and healthy. i used extra garlic and rosemary, and paired with an artichoke, will definitely make again. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not particularly fond of seafood but this was an excellent dish and a big hit at my dinner party. Very flavorful without overpowering the delicate flavor of the salmon. I marinated for at least 2 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Wow!! This was fantastic -- the best salmon I've ever tasted. I marinated it in the refrigerator for 6 hours. I broiled it 4 mins. on each side because I ran out of propane for my gas grill. It came out very juicy, tender and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My hubby is not a fan of fish. But with this marinade he has changed his mind. The marinade is simple to make and is not overpowering to the over all flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States