Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
The salmon remained firm and moist. A tad over powering with all the ingredients, masking the salmon flavor a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was very good. I followed the recipe as is. My four year old ate more than I did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Very easy, I added about a 1/4 cup of white wine(vigonier)the second time I made this and that also added another note of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
i made this last night - very tasty! i've never tried this combo before, and absolutely love it, plus it's light and healthy. i used extra garlic and rosemary, and paired with an artichoke, will definitely make again. thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not particularly fond of seafood but this was an excellent dish and a big hit at my dinner party. Very flavorful without overpowering the delicate flavor of the salmon. I marinated for at least 2 hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Wow!! This was fantastic -- the best salmon I've ever tasted. I marinated it in the refrigerator for 6 hours. I broiled it 4 mins. on each side because I ran out of propane for my gas grill. It came out very juicy, tender and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My hubby is not a fan of fish. But with this marinade he has changed his mind. The marinade is simple to make and is not overpowering to the over all flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
PLEASE NOTE THAT FRESH FISH IS NOT SUPPOSED TO TASTE OR SMELL FISHY. IT'S NOT GOOD FISH IF IT DOES. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I marinated for the minimum of 30 minutes and it wasn't very flavorful. I'll marinate the salmon longer next time and hopefully that helps. It was still pretty tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I eat salmon b/c it is healthy. I don't like the flavor of fish. BUT this was awesome! Even my kids liked it (and they don't like fish either). We will definately make this again. TRY IT! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States